We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing at all wrong with it! Same great Hampton inn rooms as usual.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport to your Saves list
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1905 South Meridian Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73108   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 145 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nothing at all wrong with it! Same great Hampton inn rooms as usual.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We get this hotel as a secret
Hotwire deal so we didn't know we were staying there until we paid, as is the process. When we read the reviews we were nervous, we have grown to love the Hampton inn chain for their high room standards, but reviews for this one weren't great.
However on arrival we found the same excellent standard as we had previously experienced at Hampton inns elsewhere! The only thing 'dated' about the hotel was it's exterior, which we really couldn't care less about in an airport hotel (or really any hotel for that matter). It seemed that the rooms and interior had been renovated well, and furnished excellently. All in all a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    48
    23
    17
    5
See reviews for
33
19
18
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

I have stayed here on 2 occassions, both times for business. The location is convenient to the airport and restaurants along Meridian Ave. While the outside of the hotel looks old and run down, the rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and the full breakfast is very good. My biggest complaint would be the A/C unit is very loud so I knew every time it turned on and off. Overall a nice hotel that offered a government rate for a business trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

We were pleased with our stay and most especially the friendly and helpful staff. The room was clean and quiet, the airport transportation prompt and convenient, and the breakfast was satisfactory. We would stay there again to facilitate early or late flights.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Outdated, poor internet connection (no wireless in rooms, only in lobby?) Rooms are extremely small and cramped, Central air in hotel is in very bad condition, hallways were extremely hot. Had issues with internet, hot water, electrical outlets and a/c in room. Had to change rooms once the first night and then checked out 3 days early anyway and switched hotels. Staff was very friendly, but this building needs renovations. There are too many other choices close to this hotel to choose this one again. Always hit or miss with Hampton Inn and this one is definitely a miss.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stay with Hampton Inn frequently. Their room with breakfast saves us time & money. However, this particular Hampton Inn isn't quite up to normal standards set by the Hilton chain. Location is very convenient to airport and breakfast selection & staff was good as well. My dissappointment is with the hotel room, bathroom & pool. Decor is tired & worn looking, hot water is slow. We waited for up to 10 mins, each time we wanted to use the hot water. Pool sits in the parking lot, so guests arriving and departing get to peer at swimmers/sunbathers. For it's price of $99 on website, I"ve stayed at much nicer Hampton properties. No offer from management to adjust price based on our hot water experience. The hotel is just AVERAGE.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

This is an older Hampton Inn. It does need some updating, however, it was what I expected. The morning breakfast could use some improvement as well. I have stayed at many Hampton Inns and this was one of the most uncomfortable beds I have slept in. Just an average hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

Our stay was pretty brief, we arrived at 11:00pm, checked out at 5:30am and caught the shuttle to the airport. Everything at the hotel was efficient. The hotel shuttle was prompt both in the morning getting to the airport, and on our return we had parked our car at the hotel and shuttle picked us up within about 10 minutes of calling the front desk. We were pleasantly surprised that breakfast began at 5:30am, so we were able to get a little bit to eat before leaving. Breakfast was fairly typical, and there were two hot dishes, biscuits with gravy which were decent, but the eggs were still being prepared so we didn't have time to sample any of those. Hotel said they charged $3 per day for parking while we were gone on our trip, but it never showed up on our bill.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport

Address: 1905 South Meridian Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 145 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Oklahoma City Airport. Relax and refresh at our hotel near Will Roger International Airport and one mile south of I-40. Our AmericInn Oklahoma City hotel is also close to a rang of exciting attractions, including White Water Bay Water Park. Explore the Oklahoma City Zoo or stroll through the beautiful Myriad Botanical Gardens. Wander along Historic Bricktown, treat yourself to the Brand New Oklahoma City Outlet Shoppes providing more than 72 known brand stores, or visit an event at the Chesapeake Energy Arena. Unwind in a spacious guest room with a choice of useful amenities including a microwave and refrigerator, or choose a spacious suite with a separate living area and pull-out sofa sleeper. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and sip on tea and coffee at any time of the day in the cozy lobby. Host a meeting or event for up to 35 guests. Catch up with work in the business center and stay in touch with free WiFi throughout the hotel. Re-energize in the fitness room or plunge into the outdoor pool, always open between Memorial Day and Labor Day. The AmericInn Oklahoma City Airport hotel offers a free shuttle service to the Will Rogers Airport or local businesses around the hotel and also the new Oklahoma City Outlet Shoppes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, AmericInn Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.