We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful Place, Dingy and Not Worth It....” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4301 Highline Boulevard, Oklahoma City, OK 73108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #52 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Columbia, MD
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Awful Place, Dingy and Not Worth It....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

In December 2012, my girlfriend and I were traveling cross country for her to take a job in California. We were picking hotels dependent on where we would stop on the way out and ended up just choosing this one as it was by the highway. We had never been to Oklahoma City and didn't know what to expect. It was cold and miserable and we’re from Buffalo, NY, so that says something.

We got in during the early morning hours and the car in front of us was acting a little shady, so we pulled around him and went in. We checked in ok and went to our room. The halls were dingy and smelled of cigarette smoke. The room was very dated, not too clean, but not disgusting. The bed was cheap and very uncomfortable. In the middle of sleeping our car alarm went off and I jumped out of bed to take a look. I had seen the shady car just before it went off and assumed it was the person trying to break in or it was the horrid wind from the plains that set it off. Either way we left town a couple hours later and it is safe to say we won’t be back to this hotel or Oklahoma City anytime soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments and feedback regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport. We want to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered with cleanliness and smell of the hallways during your stay. I can assure you that I have addressed this issue with my Engineering and Housekeeping teams, and this matter has been corrected. In regards to the safety of the property I did want to inform you that we do have security on duty seven days a week.

Once again, I am are sorry for this inconvenience, and we hope that you will allow us another opportunity to provide you with excellent service in the future.

Michael Wilke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    27
    19
    5
    6
See reviews for
13
7
13
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The lobby area is fantastic. The bistro is convenient and handy for a quick meal. The rooms could use a makeover similar to what they have done ib the lobby area. It was clean and comfortable the room lacked the mini frig that most business travelers are used to. Good location just off Meridian and 40. Many choices for dinner close by. The staff was friendly at check in. No problems.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff provided you with excellent service! We are expecting renovations for the guest rooms and hallways to start in mid-December 2013.

We can’t wait to see you again!

Michael Wilke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Three friends and I attended the Celebrators Conference Phil Waldrep Ministries in Oklahoma City last week. We made the reservations in November, 2012 for the conference in April 15-18. We arrived on time but had to wait over an hour for our room. I was told that the rooms were not clean but would be ready in 10 - 15 minutes. After waiting over an hour, I had to insist that they give me our room and the lady seemed to think that I was with another large group. She was obviously very confused. The next day, when we returned to our room, it had not been cleaned. Our dirty towels were still on the floor of the bathroom, waste baskets were full, beds not made, etc. We complained and they sent us clean towels. The next day, we spoke with a lady who seemed to be one of the supervisors and she apologized and told us to go to the Bistro that night and she would give us $20.00 comp and a free appetizer. We did this but the young lady in the Bistro didn't know about it and was uncomfortable. She told us that the oven was off. We said that we just wanted some soup and she said that they didn't have any soup. We said that soup was on the menu and she said she was sorry but they didn't have any soup. I have stayed in Courtyard Marriotts in the past and was always pleased but this hotel has the worst management that I have ever seen. The only positive thing that I can say is that the beds were comfortable.

Room Tip: Don't stay at the Courtyard Marriott Okla.City Airport
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments and feedback regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport. We want to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We are very sorry for not having a room ready when you arrived and that your room was not cleaned before returning the second day. Please be assured that we are working constantly with our staff to ensure that these situations do not occur again. We hope that you will return and allow us another opportunity to provide you with the excellent service you expect and deserve at a Marriott Property.

Michael Wilke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My son, daughter, and I stopped here on our way to see relatives. I generally like Courtyards but didn't like this one. Our experience started off badly when they didn't have the 2-queen bed room I had reserved. We got "upgraded" to a king suite with sofa bed, but this meant one of us was going to sleep on a sofa bed.

The sofa bed wasn't made, and there were no sheets or pillows for it in the room - had to call down for those. There was a "blanket" for it, but it was threadbare, had at least one hole in it. My daughter found a dead ant on it.

The room was otherwise acceptable.

After a long day of driving I had hoped to hit the hot tub, but it was closed for repairs.

Overall not a good experience, though probably not bad enough to turn me off of Courtyards for good.

Room Tip: don't settle for a room with a sofa bed, even if it's called a suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments and feedback regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport. We want to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered with not having the room type you requested at check-in during your recent stay. Please be assured that we are working constantly with our staff to ensure that these situations do not occur again.

Once again, we are sorry for this inconvenience, and we hope that you will allow us another opportunity to provide you with excellent service in the future.

Michael Wilke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We went a week ago to Oklahoma city to the NRHA futurity. Lately I've been staying in the courtyards the value it's great you pay good prices and you get a lot!
This courtyard was very nice all new and confortable bed and room and always the extra is the people. The staff was always nice and helpfull specialy Nicole a girl from the front desk that is always concerned about the guests.
Way to go!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

The front desk service was awesome. The hotel is located next to the Interstate and very close to a lot of restaurants and bars as well as a family fun center right next door. The rooms were decent, clean, average size but fit the bill. Lots of parking (free) and a small restaurant and store located in the lobby. Did I mention the excellent front desk service?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for business. Ate dinner in their cafe, had sandwich with potato soup, which were both good. The new lobby is nice. Rooms are OK, kind of bland, nothing special. Service was friendly. I prefer to stay downtown and on NW Highway for better location, but this was OK.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Airport

Address: 4301 Highline Boulevard, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oklahoma City Courtyard
Oklahoma City Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.