We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired facility” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4240 W I-40 Service Road, near Will Rogers World Airport, Oklahoma City, OK 73108 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #54 of 145 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    93
    55
    23
    8
See reviews for
90
52
23
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I continue to stay here on all trips between Louisville, KY and Santa Fe, NM. Rick Patel is a responsive manager IF you need help. He responds personally - there is a REAL person there! Next door is a Cracker Barrel, down the street is Shepler's Western Wear for great buys, close by is Walmart if you need to stock up! They just "get it" - what you need when on the road and want hospitality.

Room Tip: Handicapped rooms are perfect in the front; they are dog-friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick P, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for providing us with feedback about your experience at our hotel. We will always provide each of our guests with a level of service that keeps them coming back. Though we don't advertise as being a pet-friendly hotel, we gladly accept them based on available pet-friendly rooms. We look forward to serving you again for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Oklahoma
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

An older hotel. It was clean. I was surprised that I could not find an elevator. I am 70+ and was placed on the 2nd floor. It was difficult to climb the stairs with my luggage. Took 2 trips to carry it in. Probably will not stay here again because of lack of elevator. Also the front desk clerk was not present when I entered the lobby (waited several minutes for her to return). Also saw her outside her station talking on cell phone several times.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick P, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you taking the time to post a review regarding your stay. You are absolutely right that we are an older hotel. We try to keep our property looking as new as possible with regular deep cleaning schedules and remodels. We apologize for not having an elevator as we are only a 2-story building. If you would have informed us, we would have make every attempt to find a room for you on the ground floor. We do our best to take care of our guests and make sure that they are not inconvenienced by our lack of an elevator - even to help you with your luggage. Also, we apologize for not being attentive to your needs by being away from the front desk. We do have a policy which prohibits our employees from making personal phone calls unless there is an emergency. We will revisit that policy and enforce it more strictly in the future so that we may be able to be more attentive to our guests. We do hope that you will visit us again, and please call us to make the request for a ground floor room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I always look forward to staying with this Baymont. It is very comfortable and friendly. It is a great 'home away from home'!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick P, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you Dixie for your continued loyalty. We love to have you guys as our guests just as much as you love to stay here. Please do not ever hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can improve to make your stay more pleasant. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed here while in town for a a horse show at the fairgounds. Location was good, easy access to freeways, and plenty of food options around. The room was spacious, clean and air conditioning worked well. Would stay here again for the rate.

Room Tip: rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick P, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review regarding your stay here at the Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport. First of all, we wanted to apologize for the problems you had with the sink. We recently changed a part in our faucets which allowed us to conserve water. Though we do our best to lessen our impact on the environment, we will be changing the sink aerator back. We do hope that you will visit us again, so that we can provided you with an improved experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport

Address: 4240 W I-40 Service Road, near Will Rogers World Airport, Oklahoma City, OK 73108 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites Oklahoma City Airport is ideally located off Interstate 40, just minutes from the Oklahoma State Fairgrounds. The Will Rogers World Airport is a quick 5 miles away. This Oklahoma City hotel is just minutes from the Oklahoma City National Memorial, Penn Square Mall, Historic Bricktown District, Oklahoma City Stockyards, the National Cowboy and Western Heritage Museum, the University of Oklahoma Medical Center, Myriad Botanical Gardens and the Oklahoma City Zoo. At the Baymont Inn and Suites start every day with a Free USA Today Newspaper and enjoy our Complimentary Baymont Breakfast Corner with Hot Items. In your room, work on your spacious desk with Wired and Wireless Free High Speed Internet Access or use our complimentary Business Center. For your enjoyment a sparkling Outdoor Pool is provided, plus access to the well equipped Fitness Center. Everything that is important to Oklahoma City is easily accessible from the Baymont Inn and Suites, where Hometown Hospitality lives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport Hotel Oklahoma City
Baymont Inn And Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Comfort Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.