We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Meeting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4240 W I-40 Service Road, near Will Rogers World Airport, Oklahoma City, OK 73108 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #49 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
ALLEN
1 review
“Business Meeting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Hotel was in great location. The staff was very helpful. I would recommend a stay at this hotel to family and friends visiting the OKC area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thanks a million for choosing the Baymont Inn & Suites for your hospitality needs. We love to provide our guests with a friendly smile and clean rooms when they are away from their homes. We are making some exciting changes to our rooms such as new 32" and 42" LG LCD TV's, new mattresses, carpet, curtains, and overall decor to make your stay even better! We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    83
    49
    20
    8
See reviews for
84
46
19
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mangum
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Very good hotel, price was right, room was clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend it to my family and friends. I'll be staying with them on my next visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
We thank you for choosing our hotel as your home away from home. We take pride in providing the 'Hometown Hospitality' that Baymont Inn & Suites hotels are known for. We look forward to having you again in the future, and will be providing you with an even better experience when you return...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HANSTON
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Definitely a place to stay when in Oklahoma City. The motel is clean and the staff is super friendly. Breakfast is served and there is complimentary water and snacks awaiting you in the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
We value you feedback and appreciate your time in making any comments regarding your stay. First of all, let me begin by apologizing for your noisy neighbors. We make every attempt in maintaining a safe, clean, and quiet environment. People visit hotels for all kinds of reasons, and sometimes do not respect other people’s needs. Our front desk staff does walk through the hallways when possible during the late night hours to catch any noise makers, but sometimes the only way for us to know is when a guest like you informs us. Please be assured that we warn and even ask guests to leave if they are disturbing others. We do apologize for your experience, but are confident that we can offer you a quieter experience during your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKLAHOMA CITY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Since this place has both inside and outside doors for the ground floor the crickets just walk right in under the outer door where a much better seal should be than what is there. First time I stayed there I thought it wasn't bad. This time however I had atleast 20 live crickets in my room and I didn't bother counting the dead ones.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for taking your valuable time to submit a review about your stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport. As you may know, it is well documented that 2012 has seen record numbers in the cricket population in Oklahoma City. This summer’s warm, dry weather have contributed to the infestation in the entire state. We do everything we can to control the problem, but it is impossible to keep them from find their way into our guest rooms as they are notorious for finding their way though the A/C units. We apologize, and hope that this year’s cricket infestation in Oklahoma does not keep you from coming back to our hotel. We are undergoing major renovations this fall, and will surely address the problem with the door seal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INOLA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

This is an older unit and with the changes in smoking rules the hotel has not rid it self of the smoke smell in the halls and Lobby area. For the age of the Unit it is not a bad stay. The price is good and in a good area for activaties in the area. They staff was very helpful and quick on check in and check out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for providing your valuable feedback to us. The state of Oklahoma does not require any hotel to be ' Non-Smoking', and we do have some smoking rooms at our hotel. We try our best to keep the smell confined to those rooms, but sometimes it is hard to. You will be pleased to know that we are converting to a completely ' NON- SMOKING' hotel in the next few weeks, and that we will be replacing all carpet, curtains, mattresses, and TV's in all of our rooms. We are confident that your next stay will be much better, so please give us another try!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncanville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

The room could have been a little cleaner. There was paper behind the TV and the chair cushions needed vacuuming. There were no cups in the room either day and no coffee packets.
The bed and pillows were very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for using your valuable time in submitting a review about your stay. We value all comments, good or bad, and address all of them accordingly. We had an issue in our housekeeping staff, which was promptly corrected and assure you that your next stay will be much better. We have been in this area for over 15 years, and take pride in providing a clean and friendly atmosphere for our guests. Sometimes, we do make mistakes - so please forgive us. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We were travelling thru. This was ok for one night. The room was comfortable and clean. It's located next door to Cracker Barrel so we ate both dinner and breakfast there. The prices were reasonable. They are pet friendly but they do charge for them.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We understand that you may have many choices in were you stay, and are thankful that you chose the Baymont Inn & Suites in Oklahoma City! We are making many exciting changes to our guest rooms, and would love for you and your pets to stay with us during your next road trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport

Address: 4240 W I-40 Service Road, near Will Rogers World Airport, Oklahoma City, OK 73108 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Oklahoma City
#35 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites Oklahoma City Airport is ideally located off Interstate 40, just minutes from the Oklahoma State Fairgrounds. The Will Rogers World Airport is a quick 5 miles away. This Oklahoma City hotel is just minutes from the Oklahoma City National Memorial, Penn Square Mall, Historic Bricktown District, Oklahoma City Stockyards, the National Cowboy and Western Heritage Museum, the University of Oklahoma Medical Center, Myriad Botanical Gardens and the Oklahoma City Zoo. At the Baymont Inn and Suites start every day with a Free USA Today Newspaper and enjoy our Complimentary Baymont Breakfast Corner with Hot Items. In your room, work on your spacious desk with Wired and Wireless Free High Speed Internet Access or use our complimentary Business Center. For your enjoyment a sparkling Outdoor Pool is provided, plus access to the well equipped Fitness Center. Everything that is important to Oklahoma City is easily accessible from the Baymont Inn and Suites, where Hometown Hospitality lives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport Hotel Oklahoma City
Comfort Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.