We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4300 Southwest Third Street, Oklahoma City, OK 73108   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #27 of 140 hotels in Oklahoma City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Amarillo, United States
1 review
“Business Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Beautiful grounds, beds are ok, nice service, food just OK nothing to write home about. Nice rooms, Nice amenities in room. Make sure to call for reservations, very busy hotel, I did not visit the fitness center or the pool but all looked really nice and a wonderful place to enjoy the weekend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Terry,
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    142
    107
    37
    20
    8
See reviews for
91
82
20
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is an excellent Best Western. We had a room on the top storey of the two storey wing and were lucky to be parked directly below our room. The room was spacious and comfortable. The buffet breakfast, which was included in our price, was not to our English taste, though in fairness the American guests were keenly devouring large portions. For us the scrambled eggs were sweet as well as salty and the bacon was also salty. For your info the bacon was so crisp that it was brittle, but apparently, from observation, you eat this with your fingers. Also available were biscuits and gravy which, having heard of them before, we just had to try. We were anticipating something like dumplings and a beefy gravy, but they are more like sweet scones with parsley sauce...interesting, but glad breakfast was included.

Room Tip: We had room 2004...second floor, very quiet and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Peter & Lesley,
Thanks for the great and entertaining review. I wanted to let you know that we have quite a large number of British guests who stay with us including multiple bus tours each year. They face the same culinary differences that you cited so we usually will put out a buffet or special featuring "fish and chips" and a pint for dinner and they love it. On your next visit ask for me and we will do something special for you at breakfast. For guests who don't like scrambled eggs we do offer eggs cooked-to-order, over easy, over medium, poached, etc. and we could leave them completely unseasoned and let you season them the way you prefer......and yes, our American guests like their bacon crisp and many do eat it by hand. We're glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay and look forward to the chance to offer you a personal touch with the culinary on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Excellent motel, very helpful and friendly staff. Convenient location for shopping, food and attractions. Older motel, but updated renovation, was very clean and comfortable. Decor as western motif, which was very fitting for the location. You parked your car directly in front of your room. Only small complaint, was just a little noisy when doors were slammed next door. Will stay at this location on next trip to Oklahoma City.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and we're thrilled to hear you'll be back.
We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

The hotel itself was nice, fairly modern with decent facilities. The location is quite good, near the airport and a large shopping park and outlet mall. The only slight niggle that I had was on checking we had to wait an hour and the lady that first attended too us could have been a bit friendlier and accommodating. But overall the hotel was good and the staff friendly. If you don't fancy driving use the hotels shuttle bus $5 return to brick town it's better than the hassle of driving yourself.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and thanks for sharing your advice about our shuttle service. We have lots of guests who stay with us specifically for that feature. We hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chelsea qc
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We arrived at the hotel after a full day of driving. The receptionist was all business not welcoming at all. We could not even coax a smile from her. Yes, we were given our room quickly but a little personality would have been welcome. The room was standard but I think it needs some TLC.
It was nice to be able to park right in front of the room and bring in our luggage. It is easy access back onto highway 40 & 44. Upon opening the door to our room we smelled some kind of cleaner/spray which was not very welcoming. I found a rather large bug on the bathroom floor first thing in the morning. The "best" thing about this Best Western was the wonderful hot and cold buffet and the fact that there were servers filling up the coffee cups and real stainless steel cutlery. I would not stay at this particular Best Western again.

Green Features: Did not realize there were environmentally friendly practices.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel. Please accept my apologies for the poor manner in which you were greeted. This is certainly not typical of what our guests can expect as evidenced by the vast majority of our reviews. I regret that after a long day of driving and I'm sure being very tired that you did not receive the hospitable greeting that you deserve and that we demand of our team members. I would love to discuss your stay in more detail with you if you would be willing. This entire experience is not the way we'd like you to remember our hotel. You can reach me at our toll free number at 800.228.3903. I hope to hear from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stopped here on our route 66 trip.

Felt it was a little tired and the walls a little thin. Breakfast on the 2nd day was not as good as the first.

The room was clean and spacious.

The staff were great and it was fine.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Chris,
Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback. I am somewhat surprised that you felt the walls were thin. Our rooms have full solid cinder block walls between every room. You may have had some excessively noisy neighbors and for that we apologize. I have passed your comments regarding the breakfast on to our F&B Director for follow up with her staff. Again, thank you for the valuable feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to host a stay for you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

If you have a free night voucher, make sure you print your copy or you will have to print it there and get back at the end of the line to check in. Front desk staff was not very welcoming, the hotel room was nice for the most part. The free breakfast was only average. It seemed like they would have more options but they didn't.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Mallory,
Thank you for staying with us and again please accept my apologies for the misunderstanding with your voucher at check-in. As I mentioned, we do not have access to your free night voucher and those have to be printed and presented by the guest at check-in. Our agent did not intend to be unwelcoming when she suggested that you use our business center to print the voucher. She just wanted you to be able to use your free night voucher and that was the only option to do so. I promise if printing the voucher was something we could do for you we would gladly do it. Thanks again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center

Address: 4300 Southwest Third Street, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Oklahoma City
#11 Best Value Hotel in Oklahoma City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#13 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#34 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn and Conference Center is one of the best business and leisure hotels in Oklahoma City. We pride ourselves on offering professional hospitality within a comfortable setting while offering up to date amenities with personal service.The Saddleback Inn and Conference Center is located just one mile from the Oklahoma State Fairgrounds and only five minutes from the OKC Airport If you are on a family vacation you will appreciate the close proximity to the amusement parks at Whitewater Bay, Frontier City, and Celebration Station. Our hotel is also conveniently located close to to Bricktown, Downtown. The Saddleback features 220 stylish and newly furnished hotel rooms featuring an ergonomic work desk area, free high speed internet access and over 80 great cable channels including multiple HBO Movie channels. Our oversized guestrooms feature designer Southwestern décor and provide safes, microwaves, refrigerators, 42" LCD Televisions and more. For additional space you may also choose Oklahoma City suites with two televisions with separate living and sleeping areas, which are some of the most luxuriously equipped rooms of any of the hotels in Oklahoma City. To ensure a great start to your day, our Oklahoma City hotel serves a complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet with over 50 items each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Saddleback Hotel Oklahoma City
Best Western Oklahoma City
Best Western Saddleback Hotel
Oklahoma City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.