We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4300 Southwest Third Street, Oklahoma City, OK 73108   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #27 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sperry, OK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed a week at this hotel at the end of July this year. I thought the front desk staff was great. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. There were only a couple of things I did not like. One of the things I did not like was that the doors were outside and not interior doors. I also did not like the amount of noise that came from the I40 interstate. Good grief it was noisy. One night I did have a lovely couple arguing with each other outside the door of my room at 2 a.m. I didn't have to get up and say anything, the person next door to me did. The breakfast buffet that was included in my stay was good. I enjoyed the fresh fruit and other items that were offered daily. I had a room with a king sized bed. The bed was very comfortable and I would have slept very well if not for the noise from the highway.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. I want to apologize for the inconsiderate neighbors you experienced during your stay and for the issues with road noise. Many of our customers prefer the area you were in because they like to park directly in front of their guest room and are not sensitive to road noise. However there are many like you who prefer a quieter location such as an interior courtyard room near our lobby and pool area. On future visits please reference those areas and we will do our very best to get you in that area. Please feel free to ask for me directly and I will assist you with this! Thanks for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    121
    44
    23
    9
See reviews for
97
93
24
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The hotel, as usual with all the Best Western Hotels I have been is very worth every penny. Accommodations are great, well maintained. Breakfast is pretty good, and the service in general is very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We just returned from a wonderful weekend here. The staff was great, the hotel was in pristine condition, and the hospitality was fantastic. You can tell there is a pride in ownership here. It might not be the most expensive and fancy place in town, but everything is kept in great condition, and you can tell the staff here cares about your stay. We don't have much occasion to come to Oklahoma City, but if we come back, we'll definitely stay at the BW Saddleback Inn. We got so much for our money,and felt well-taken care of! It was also nice to be away from downtown, but it was so easy to get down there from the hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room by the pool, which we really enjoyed, but was a bit noisy at time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your very positive review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and confirmation and greatly appreciate your business! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night during June and found the hotel satisfactory. The room we had was big and comfortable, how ever was very noisy as the room opened onto the car park and main walk way to all other rooms. We had breakfast included in our rate which was quite a challenge as there seemed to be a big conference on. Trying to find a table and cutlery was very difficult, however the food was satisfactory once we did find a space.
I rest of the hotel has a unique decor which while quite interesting does make the place seem very dark.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Lee,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with our hotel. I see that you stayed with us as part of American Tours International way back in early June of this year. We actually didn't have a large convention in during your stay as you had mentioned but we were actually sold out the entire month with emergency workers (Red Cross, FEMA, OG&E) and others responding to the series or tornadoes that devastated parts of our city. Many of our rooms had entire families whose homes had been destroyed in the storms. You are correct in saying that breakfast was a challenge many mornings as 400-500 people descended on the restaurant each morning, many on the same time schedule which really stretched our crew and our facilities to the limit at times. We received many compliments during that period time for the way in which we handled the extraordinary demand but admittedly it did create an environment at times that is not at all typical of the normally relaxed atmosphere you can expect when staying with us. I do hope you will try us again on your next trip to Oklahoma City and allow us to show you our true colors!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Check in was fast from Nathan, told us about breakfast and the coupons. Cassandra at dinner did outstanding by knowing us as guests, told us about a special and she asked us how are stay was. Breakfast was good and room was clean.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Fran,
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. I have passed along your comments to Nathan and Cassandra and they thank you as well. They greatly appreciated your positive confirmation of their efforts! We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucker, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I was there for a meeting in the conference center. Older property, but well maintained. The A/C worked very well everywhere, thank goodness, OK is hot! Not a lot of eating options around the hotel in walking distance. Convenient to the airport with free shuttle. Nice pool in the center of the property. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Paul,
Thanks for staying with us and for sharing your experiences with others! I wanted to let you know that there are actually about 6-8 places to eat within one block of the hotel not the least of which is our own in-house Arizona Grill restaurant which features delicious Certified Angus Beef. There is Trappers Fish Camp, Shiki Sushi, Earls BBQ, McDonalds, Louie's Sport Grill, Denny's and On the Border all within one block of the hotel. But I also wanted to make you aware than in addition to the free shuttle to the airport we provide free transportation to local restaurants in the area. There are over 50 restaurants of every variety on Meridian within a mile or so of the hotel. We have a map of these restaurants with the phone numbers at the front desk for your convenience. Just let us drop you off and call us when you're ready to return and we'll bring you back. I hope this helps you expand your options on your next visit to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield , MO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We've been coming to this hotel for the past 7 years for our conference. The staff is always so nice!! The rooms are always very clean. If there is a problem, we get a quick response to fix it!! We wouldn't stay anywhere else!! The best Breakfast Buffet that comes with the cost of the room!! Eggs, bacon, sausage, fried potatoes, fruit, cereal, variety of juices and cereal, along with plenty of danish and bagels, and great coffee!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Kala,
Thank you so much for your loyalty these past 7 years! We hope to have the privilege of hosting many more future stays for you in the years to come! We greatly appreciate your business and for taking the time to share your experiences with others!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center

Address: 4300 Southwest Third Street, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Oklahoma City
#8 Best Value Hotel in Oklahoma City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#12 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn and Conference Center is one of the best business and leisure hotels in Oklahoma City. We pride ourselves on offering professional hospitality within a comfortable setting while offering up to date amenities with personal service.The Saddleback Inn and Conference Center is located just one mile from the Oklahoma State Fairgrounds and only five minutes from the OKC Airport If you are on a family vacation you will appreciate the close proximity to the amusement parks at Whitewater Bay, Frontier City, and Celebration Station. Our hotel is also conveniently located close to to Bricktown, Downtown. The Saddleback features 220 stylish and newly furnished hotel rooms featuring an ergonomic work desk area, free high speed internet access and over 80 great cable channels including multiple HBO Movie channels. Our oversized guestrooms feature designer Southwestern décor and provide safes, microwaves, refrigerators, 42" LCD Televisions and more. For additional space you may also choose Oklahoma City suites with two televisions with separate living and sleeping areas, which are some of the most luxuriously equipped rooms of any of the hotels in Oklahoma City. To ensure a great start to your day, our Oklahoma City hotel serves a complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet with over 50 items each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Saddleback Hotel Oklahoma City
Best Western Oklahoma City
Best Western Saddleback Hotel
Oklahoma City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.