We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4300 Southwest Third Street, Oklahoma City, OK 73108   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #34 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Needham
Level Contributor
164 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Sweet Suite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed here and got the last room available - a suite. Too much room for us but would be great for a family. Breakfast was ample but healthy food was not. Lots of eggs, bacon, juices, bagels. I did have tea, pineapple and couldn't resist the baking powder biscuits. My biggest issue was the "high-speed" internet. It did not work at all from 8-9 PM, after which time I gave up. Was told that the General Manager was working on it. I, too, could hear the cars on the highway at night.

Loved the Western look of this hotel - Arizona style.

Room Tip: Ask to be put away from the highway traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Jeanne, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. I am pleased that the majority of your stay was positive and glad you were able to experience one of our large Executive Suites. I apologize for the brief issues with your internet services. We have a brand new state-of-the-art guest network and just one month after installing it we had a guest's toilet over flow and short out one of our new (expensive) commercial switches in your building. Our IT provider was able to replace it the next morning and we've taken measures to insure this won't happen again. Again, we appreciate your business and we're sorry that this impacted part of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    175
    63
    33
    12
See reviews for
132
133
33
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Arizona
Level Contributor
76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This place was an easy on/off the interstate during a cross country trip with pets. Trying to find a decent pet friendly hotel is not always easy but this Best Western fit the bill. Plenty of floor space in our room for the dogs to stretch out. The room was clean and quiet, with a mini fridge and microwave. There were several decent restaurant choices within walking distance, and the hot breakfast bar was included in the room price. Couldn't beat it for the price.

Room Tip: ground floor was quiet and easy parking access
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for taking time to post your comments regarding our hotel. We are happy we were able to accommodate both you and your pet. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludington, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed here during the AQHA World show. It is handy to be so close to the airport when you are picking folks up from the airport and handy to be close to the fairgrounds in order to get in those early morning rides.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel for this year's AQHA Show and for taking time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your business and hope that we will have the opportunity to have you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Washington
Level Contributor
133 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

After reading the reviews on this establishment, we were sure to ask for a room with less street noise. The pleasant girl at the counter said that would be no problem. We were given a room on the street with plenty of road noise. Two young men sat outside their apartment a short distance from our room and talked loudly, it sounded like they were right in our room. They went to bed at a reasonable hour, but during the night we were awakened by the police outside their apartment. Apparently they had drank themselves to sleep and left their apartment door open. Perhaps if it had been a warm night and we had run the air conditioner we would not have been so bothered by all the noise, but as it was, we were not pleased. The room was reasonably clean, the bath towels were large and in good condition. The furniture was in fairly good condition and the bed sheets were clean. The beds were average as to comfort, but the pillows were above average. We don't like overstuffed pillows, and these were just right. The breakfast buffet had a fair variety with quite a selection of beverages. If it weren't for the road noise, we would be okay with spending the night here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Joan,
We are a little confused with this review on not certain if you have the correct hotel. If this was indeed our hotel then please accept our sincerest apologies for the negative experiences during your stay. Part of the reason we are uncertain about this review is that there are no "apartments" anywhere within miles of our hotel and we are unaware of any such incident where the police were called to the hotel. We also have solid cinderblock firewalls between each room which ordinarily makes for a very quiet stay for our guests.

I encourage you to call our hotel at 800.228.3903 and ask for the GM. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay further with you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

The hotel is of the type where the rooms face outside rather than onto a corridor.

The rooms were an OK size with a washbasin separate from the bath and toilet which is useful. The bed was comfortable but the blanket quite thin.

There is not much but chain restaurants in the area, but this doesn't matter as the restaurant was very nice and had plenty to choose from.

There is free wifi in the room and a computer terminal in the lobby.

Breakfast is included and is very plentiful.

There is a happy hour 5.30-7 in the bar...$1.50 beers

All the staff we came across were pleasant and efficient.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking time to share your experience with us. I hope that we will have the opportunity to have you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
132 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The lobby area of this place was great. It is also in a fantastic location with several restaurants near by. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable.
We had breakfast included and this was great. Lots to choose from hot and cold items. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel! We do receive many compliments such as yours on our unique decor and relaxed atmosphere. We appreciate your business and for taking time to share your experiences!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stay here with a group, we had several rooms. Each room was very clean and welcoming. The beds were very comfortable. The staff were eager to help us and very nice. I would recommend the hotel. The only downside is it a little hard to find but once you find it you will easily find it again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind comments!
We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Oklahoma City
Howard Johnson Oklahoma City
#41 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 572 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#55 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 279 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place OKC Airport
Hyatt Place OKC Airport
#14 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City North (Quail Springs)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#19 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City at Northwest Expressway
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#44 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Broadway Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Broadway Inn &...
#59 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center

Address: 4300 Southwest Third Street, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Oklahoma City
#4 Green Hotel in Oklahoma City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#17 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#36 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn and Conference Center is one of the best business and leisure hotels in Oklahoma City. We pride ourselves on offering professional hospitality within a comfortable setting while offering up to date amenities with personal service.The Saddleback Inn and Conference Center is located just one mile from the Oklahoma State Fairgrounds and only five minutes from the OKC Airport If you are on a family vacation you will appreciate the close proximity to the amusement parks at Whitewater Bay, Frontier City, and Celebration Station. Our hotel is also conveniently located close to to Bricktown, Downtown. The Saddleback features 220 stylish and newly furnished hotel rooms featuring an ergonomic work desk area, free high speed internet access and over 80 great cable channels including multiple HBO Movie channels. Our oversized guestrooms feature designer Southwestern décor and provide safes, microwaves, refrigerators, 42" LCD Televisions and more. For additional space you may also choose Oklahoma City suites with two televisions with separate living and sleeping areas, which are some of the most luxuriously equipped rooms of any of the hotels in Oklahoma City. To ensure a great start to your day, our Oklahoma City hotel serves a complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet with over 50 items each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Saddleback Hotel Oklahoma City
Best Western Oklahoma City
Best Western Saddleback Hotel
Oklahoma City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.