We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service/Nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4300 Southwest Third Street, Oklahoma City, OK 73108   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #32 of 146 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great customer service/Nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

This isn't a new hotel, but it's very nice. The desk staff were especially nice and upgraded us to a suite. The suite was a huge room with vaulted ceilings, separated by a half wall making it a two room suite. The living room had a sofa, chair, desk for our computer and a telvision. The bedroom had a king size bed, dresser, night stands and another television. The bathroom/dressing room was also divided into two rooms. Everything was clean and well appointed, linens were crisp and bed was very comfortable. Even though this hotel is along side the highway, we never heard a sound.

Breakfast was a complimetary buffet with enough selections to satisfy just about anyone.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    155
    56
    30
    10
See reviews for
116
125
31
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
surrey, UK
Level Contributor
116 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

Booked as part of a holiday tour travelling East to West on Route 66 with my 3 and 11 year old.

Huge reception area which was brigt colourful and friendly. I am unsure of the exact rate as we booked as part of a whole tour.

Free parking and internet

Restaurant on site was good we had a nice dinner and a good complimentary breakfast buffet.

Staff were helpful

Kids swam in the outdoor pool which was sprinkled with lots of sun and surrounded by rooms. Plenty of sunbeds.

Overall a good stay

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

the whole check -in, check out process was simple and the front desk people were friendly.

The breakfast was nothing noteworthy as it was completely COLD and was not filled in when empty!
But the WORSE part of the overnight stay, were the complimentary toiletries. they were made of fish oil or something worse. Smelt like crap and left a disgusting smell behind.

stay here only if your options are limited like mine. It was a last minute business trip and I had to book the only place available.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mckinney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

The staff was very friendly and courteous. The room was very clean and quiet. Not as close to downtown but the drive was only about 5minutes to reach Downtown/Bricktown area. Very nice.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2010

I love new Best Westerns. This brand is stepping up the quality while keeping reasonable rates. It was a sucessfull business trip topped off with a hotel that was very accomidating & easy to get to.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

Having travelled from Australia to attend the AQHA world show, I was a long way from home and my first time in Oklahoma City. I was promptly picked up from the airport and having booked on line, registered quickly at front desk by courteous staff.

Room was spacious, modern, clean with fridge, tea, coffee making facilities etc. Bathroom was clean and more than adequate. Large screen TV. There was a safe provided whereby you enter your numeric code on a number pad, but I was unable to get it to open to use it. Other amenities include a large outdoor swimming pool, gym room and laundry facilities.

I chose this hotel because of proximity to fairgrounds, and the efficient shuttle service provided, saved me the hassle and expense of car rental. I was dropped off in the morning and I simply called for a pickup sometimes late at night - nothing was too much trouble. The service extends to areas downtown, such as the site of the memorial and its museum and nearby Bricktown, and Stockyards.

Breakfast buffet included in price was excellent, with choices for all tastes, the restaurant also served up excellent evening meals.

Overall an excellent stay, I had no complaints and will return next year. Be aware that this hotel is surrounded by freeways. My room was on the quieter side of the building, but take earplugs if you are not partial to the sounds of trucks and other traffic all night.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manning, South Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2010

Enjoy this Inn when you visit Oklahoma City OK. Easy to get to and tour the city.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center

Address: 4300 Southwest Third Street, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Oklahoma City
#5 Best Value Hotel in Oklahoma City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#15 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#37 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn and Conference Center is one of the best business and leisure hotels in Oklahoma City. We pride ourselves on offering professional hospitality within a comfortable setting while offering up to date amenities with personal service.The Saddleback Inn and Conference Center is located just one mile from the Oklahoma State Fairgrounds and only five minutes from the OKC Airport If you are on a family vacation you will appreciate the close proximity to the amusement parks at Whitewater Bay, Frontier City, and Celebration Station. Our hotel is also conveniently located close to to Bricktown, Downtown. The Saddleback features 220 stylish and newly furnished hotel rooms featuring an ergonomic work desk area, free high speed internet access and over 80 great cable channels including multiple HBO Movie channels. Our oversized guestrooms feature designer Southwestern décor and provide safes, microwaves, refrigerators, 42" LCD Televisions and more. For additional space you may also choose Oklahoma City suites with two televisions with separate living and sleeping areas, which are some of the most luxuriously equipped rooms of any of the hotels in Oklahoma City. To ensure a great start to your day, our Oklahoma City hotel serves a complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet with over 50 items each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Saddleback Hotel Oklahoma City
Best Western Oklahoma City
Best Western Saddleback Hotel
Oklahoma City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.