We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, even during a special event” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paseo Grill

Paseo Grill
2909 Paseo, Oklahoma City, OK 73103
(405) 601-1079
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Paseo Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 1,432 Restaurants in Oklahoma City
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 28th and N. Walker
Norman, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent, even during a special event”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had lunch at Paseo Grill during the Paseo Art Walk. The service was excellent, even in the face of huge crowds and long lines. We did not feel the least bit rushed. The food was great. We were very impressed with the overall "management" of the day.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    19
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, OK
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great special occasion place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

try the amazing mushroom soup! its rich so a cup is great eapecially if you want to eat your wonderful dinner!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Always Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

One of our favorite places for special occasions! But this night would be the real test. With a party of thirty we would see how they would handle this large number of people. Many times my local favs that are great when it comes to intimate parties fail when presented with such a large number of people. Trying get everyone's food out hot, drinks refilled etc. The Paseo far exceeded my expectations on this night! The service didn't lack what so ever, everyone's meals were hot and timely as usual and the dinners were all outstanding! Plus the servers let us determine their tips which meant they were rewarded much more generously than if they had guaranteed themselves just 18%. I prefer a waiter or waitress who will let their service speak for itself.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our Go-To Restaurant for Special Occasions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The Paseo Grill is our restaurant of choice for our special occasions such as birthdays, valentine's day, and anniversaries. The service has always been outstanding, and the steaks are especially good. We have recommended it to several friends, and they gave good reports also.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

A really good friend of mine gave me and my fiancee a coupon for this restaurant as an engagement gift. So when we arrived. Our take was ready and we even got an upgrade from the original setting. The food was amazing and tasty, full bodied flavor and spices just mixed in to perfection. The service was to notch and the lady who took care of us was friendly and always smiling :-) . I would totally done there again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paseo Grill also viewed

 
Oklahoma City, OK
 

Been to Paseo Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paseo Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.