We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the Line” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Springs

Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Springs
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Springs to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13501 N Higland Park Blvd, Oklahoma City, OK 73120   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #23 of 146 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
99 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Top of the Line”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

I recently needed a safe and comfortable place to stay while in OKC. I found it in this hotel. I was not sure what to expect, because I generally stay in significantly more expensive hotels. This hotel had everything I needed. It was clean. It was safe. The room was comfortable. The pillows were very small, but there were plenty of them, so that worked out well. Nice quality toiletries were provided, and replenished each day. There was a mini fridge and a mini microwave in the room, which was kind of nice. The free breakfast each morning was available until 10:00 AM, so you did not have to get there at the crack of dawn to get food. This was a buffet style, but the food was quality and there was a nice assortment from which to choose. This was not just coffee and donuts, but included waffles (my favorite, as you actually got to make your own), pastries, cereal, eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, juice, and other items I do not recall. To top that off, brown bag carry out breakfasts were available at the front desk. Very nice touch! The staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. I was pleased with my stay at this Comfort Inn. I can recommend it to others, and I do not often do that. I am kind of a picky hotel person, and this one met most of my needs. It would be nice if they had in house, pay per view movies, but they don't. I found that just a tiny frustration, but it paled against the good service, cleanliness, and convenience of this hotel. The location was very nice, as it is right there in the center of a shopping mecca, and there are lots of restaurants. Applebees will deliver to the front desk. I liked that, too.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    25
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
22
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Oh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

We had a great stay at the Comfort Inn and Suites in Oklahoma City. It is close to everything. Quail Springs Mall is just around the corner as are several restaurants. The hotel is very well-maintained. Staff members are very friendly and always eager to help. It was a very comfortable stay at a great price.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

We had to make an unexpected trip to Oklahoma City in August and quickly booked here. Needless to say, the last few times we had used a Comfort Inn we were not impressed. This place was definitely worth the stay. The service was friendly and informative, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was enjoyable. Great stay for an affordable price. I am a travel agent in Texas, and I will definitely recommend this location to any clients in need.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Riley, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

The Comfort Inn & Suites is hiding behind the Marriott and the Applebees so you have to look a bit to see it, but the hotel is very nice! Rooms were nice sized, bathroom was small, and clean. Pool, exercise room, business center all were nice. Pool was just wonderful! TONS of restaurants nearby for every taste and budget. Really nice staff, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2009

Our family of 4 loved this hotel!
From start to finish, the service was great. We even got a fresh cookie on check-in and mints on the pillows.
The hallways were bright, the decor, classy, upscale. The room was spacious with a large refrigerator and microwave. The entire hotel was super clean. The surroundings outside were well lighted and the neighborhood felt safe. It was near the mall and many nice restaurants.

We enjoyed the breakfast, which included a microwavable ham, egg, and cheese biscuit. The exercise room was adequate. I did weights on a multi-gym and elliptical machine. They also had a treadmill. It was next to the indoor pool that many enjoyed. They offered a daily local paper, and I am currently writing from their easy and fast internet access.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Quiet, peaceful
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkins, West Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2008

There's really nothing to say about this hotel, good or bad. It's clean and totally without personality; if bland was a style, they would win an award for how well they do it.

The staff was efficient and totally without personality; they met our few requests but didn't seem to really care one way or another.

The breakfast offered more variety than similar motels; but the cereals were all sugary, the bread stale, the coffee weak.

Everything worked, the furniture serviceable and the internet easy to connect with. The bed was adequate, the pillows soft and numerous. The towels were terrible, cheap and small and flimsy.

If you like bland, cookie cutter motels in the middle of concrete oceans, you will love this place.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapulpa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2008

My family of 5 stayed in a queen suite for one night on a weekend getaway. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Check in and out were very quick and easy. My son slept on the sleeper sofa, and when we pulled it out, the sheets from the guests before us were still on the bed. Kind of gross, but we got them changed (using the fresh sheets in the closet). They need to watch that more closely! The t.v. armour needed dusting, but other than those two things, the hotel is extremely nice, and everything else was immaculate. The beds are very comfortable. It would have been nice to have had 2 televisions in the suite, one on the bedroom side and one on the sofa side, which is what most suites have. The breakfst the next morning had lots of choices, including Belgian waffles, gravy and biscuits, boiled eggs, toast, bagels, cereal, oatmeal, muffins and pastries. Something for everyone. They did run out of yogurt by 9 a.m. on a Sunday morning, though. The location is great for shopping (the mall is across the street), as well as plenty of nice restaurants close by, including in the parking lot. (IHOP and Appleby's). We will definitely make this the place we stay when we take weekend trips to OKC!

  • Liked — Location, cleanliness, new hotel.
  • Disliked — Sheets were left on the hide-a-bed from the guests before us.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Springs

Address: 13501 N Higland Park Blvd, Oklahoma City, OK 73120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#31 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Quail Springs
Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Springs Hotel Oklahoma City
Comfort Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Quail Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.