We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice surprise!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7701 C.A. Henderson Blvd, Oklahoma City, OK 73139   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #31 of 137 hotels in Oklahoma City
Bolton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“A nice surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

I was not expecting much from the hotel but checked out very relaxed. Nice Hotel, nice bed, nice staff and nice price.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    44
    8
    9
    3
See reviews for
49
30
7
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Crowley, TX
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
125 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

My husband and I were on the final leg of our 2 week road trip/vacation and had called Best Western on the road to find a place to stay in the Oklahoma City area. We had driven 15 hours from Loveland, Colorado; dropped relatives off in the Tulsa area and decided to try to get another hour or so closer to home-- so continued driving. After checking with Hampton Inn and Best Western, we opted to make a reservation at the Best Western Barsana. We were told rooms were available, made a reservation, guaranteed it with a card and were given a confirmation #. However, when we arrived - there was a note on the door that no rooms were available. The guy at the front desk said he had tried to call to let us know there had been a mix-up and no rooms were available after all. (My cell-phone battery was dead and that number was never given to Best Western. We had made the reservation from my husband's cellphone and he never received a call from the manager - so we have no idea what number the manager "tried to call" us at.) Our suspicion is that because I was using my points as payment for the room in lieu of money; that he gave the room to a paying customer. He said he was "trying" to call another Best Western in Oklahoma City on our behalf to check availability, but couldn't seem to "get through". I used my husband's cellphone and called the Best Western 800# to complain about being given a confirmation number and no room. The representative tried to assist - but the options would mean backtracking to other parts of town or different towns completely out of our way. Had we known this Best Western didn't have a room "after all" - we could have made one at a Hampton Inn elsewhere by taking a different route. So I personally would not use this Best Western if they can't honor their reservations.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2010
We at Best Western Barsana Hotel and Suites truely apologize for your inconvenience. Please allow me to explain. We take great pride in our hotel and make sure that every single guest is happy with there stay. We have guests that earn points and redeem points at this hotel every night and we welcome Best Western members with open arms. There truely was a reservation system glitch between Best Western Central reservation system and our system at the hotel. We were sold out through out the whole day. One of our regular guest decided to cancel and at that time when it cancelled one room opened up in the reservation system. So then another guest walks in and we sold that room. As soon as we sold it we, looked at our availablity and Best Western Corporate had sold a room too. It happend so fast. So immeditely we tried and tried to get this situation solved as best as we could. Once again, we truely apologize for your inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

Clean, comfortable and only 3 years old (up-to-date decor). After a depressing stay in a Best Western in Arkansas the night before, my family was cheered by the Barsana as soon as we pulled into the parking lot. The front desk clerk was professional, efficient and friendly. The rooms are large and bright and feel more expensive than they are. Bonus: we were thrilled to find a clean washer and dryer ($1 per load) centrally located on each floor! Breakfast space was large and tidy and the breakfast choices ample. Pool and fitness center are small but usable. The whole family enjoyed our overnight stay here.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

Everything about this hotel was perfectly clean and fresh. We liked having interior hallways and an elevator convenient to the lobby. Although we don't know about the rest of the week, Sunday breakfast included not only the usual continental items but also good omelets, sausage, bacon, and waffles. Our two rooms were large and comfortable.

An access road and two rows of other properties buffer the hotel from freeway noise. The only noises we heard were the sounds of other doors banging shut at other rooms, metal against metal. It didn't seem possible to close them quietly.

Although it looked clean, the small, shallow, indoor pool did not attact us. We were glad we didn't depend on it as part of our experience.

The lobby has only one computer, so there were waits to use it even at 5:30 AM on Sunday. When we reported to the front desk that the computer seemed to have a virus, the desk person remarked that it usually does.

The hotel has easy freeway access to Oklahoma City. Guests would be stranded without a car. Be aware that nothing in the immediate area invites walking or exploration. Getting to a restaurant otherwise would be a hike rather than a walk with nothing of interest along the way.

We can recommend this hotel with the qualifications already mentioned.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2010

Travelled to OKC via route 66, What a blast,came across "Barsanna Suites"
My wife and I were greeted with open arms by ABEL and his staff
( he's from LA but we will forgive for that)
JESSICA in reception was very helpful and knowledgeabil about OKC, A BIG HI to BRIAN
Hotel and the amenities were EXCELLENT in every way,, stayed for 2 days wish it had been longer,However when we return to OKC we will show these guys how AUSSIES can really drink they are FUN PEOPLE,
If you visit tell them the AUSSIES sent you and they will look after you
We cannot recommend this place highly enough
See you soon
Gary & Toni
Melbourne Australia

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lufkin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

Check in staff was very helpful and answered all questions we had about activities in area. Rooms were very clean and everything worked well. Breakfast was very good with a wide array of choices. Would definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

My husband and I checked in on a Saturday and checked out two days later. Overall, we were very happy with our stay. The room felt very open and roomy. The shower did not have a lot of pressure, but the water was plenty hot. A refrigerator and microwave were provided in our room. The tv had a clear picture and included many channels.
The breakfast included waffles, biscuits and gravy, omelets filled with cheese, apples/bananas, cereal, pastries, 2% milk and whole milk, apple juice, cranberry juice and orange juice. The only thing I can complain about was the front desk lady I met upon checking in. She did not smile or make me feel welcome.
This hotel is close off of I-240 and I-35...very convenient.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites

Address: 7701 C.A. Henderson Blvd, Oklahoma City, OK 73139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are many restaurants nearby. Downtown, airport, and amusement park are all within 5 miles. Easy access to many highways. Your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Tingo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.