We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7701 C.A. Henderson Blvd, Oklahoma City, OK 73139   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #29 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Sverige
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel offers a good value and fine location if you come by car to Oklahoma City. The rooms are clean and have everything you find in your typical Best Western-hotel.

The only setback we had was a non-working Wi-FI.

The hotel is nothing special but offers a very good value for your money is your looking for a short stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesPro, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Blackcatraveler,

Thank You. On behalf of the staff at Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel and Suites I would like to thank you for your compliments. It means alot to our staff. We strive to make every guests stay as enjoyable as possible. We also try to make the guest feel right at home, as many of our guests are on the road through out the year. We hope to see you again in the near future. Once again, thank you from the bottom of our heart.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    48
    11
    10
    4
See reviews for
56
36
9
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This hotel had very comfortable beds and a hot breakfast. The staff was very good about answering questions about the local area. The pool was always empty, so that was nice. They also had a mini fridge in our room. The shower was really good, stayed hot through 3 showers. I will return to this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times now. The staff and service is great. The hotel has always been very clean. We enjoy staying at the Barsana. The location is very close to I-240 and lots of shopping.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My family drove from Houston to Missouri for a family reunion. We decided to stay over night at a hotel instead of driving straight for 13 hours. The hotel was nice. My only complaint was the bedding. The sheets kept coming off both beds as they were flat sheets instead of fitted sheets. I did not like waking up to me sleeping directly on the mattress. That was a deal breaker for me. I wont be back there. The breakfast was good. The staff were nice, but the sheet thingy was a bummer.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesPro, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Sarah R,

Thank you for the kind words about the staff. They all try really hard to make sure every guest is treated like a home away from home. We have addressed the issue with the flat sheets to our owners. We have called several companies to get an order in for fitted sheets and they are ordered and be here shortly. We would like to thank you for pointing out the issue with the sheets and helping us make our hotel better for future guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Arkansas, USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Upon arrival we were greeted and processed by Sherry who had our reservation information ready and waiting so we only had to apy and get our room key. The Hotel is always clean and the rooms are spacious and roomy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesPro, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Judy D,

Thank You, Thank You, and Thank You. On behalf of the staff at Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel and Suites I would like to thank you for your compliments. It means alot to our staff. We strive to make every guests stay as enjoyable as possible. We also try to make the guest feel right at home, as many of our guests are on the road through out the year. We hope to see you again in the near future. Once again, thank you from the bottom of our heart.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Nice, clean hotel. Fairly new lobby area. Rooms are a good size and relatively new update. Safe. Family friendly. A small, inside pool, but the kids still enjoyed it. The hotel is alongside the highway, but set back a ways so you don't feel like you're on the highway. It also sits behind another hotel and off the main strip so it is quieter. It is convenient to get on and off the highway and many shopping and eating choices.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The hotel was not what I expected. I realize it is hard to keep carpet clean in hotels, but the carpet in our room was filthy. The bathroom was not cleaned or very little cleaning took place. The mirror was cloudy liked wiped down with the cleaning rag. The mirror needed glass cleaner. The shower curtain was dirty and the toilet where hinges on seat was dirty as well as floor needed moped, corners for sure. Curtains and couch had dirt spots.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesPro, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
We would like to apologize for the issues occurred during your stay. We have got a cleaning company going though all our rooms to clean the carpets. We had a meeting with all our housekeepers about the cleanliness of the room that was giving to you. We hope you will give us another chance and hope you had safe summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites

Address: 7701 C.A. Henderson Blvd, Oklahoma City, OK 73139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are many restaurants nearby. Downtown, airport, and amusement park are all within 5 miles. Easy access to many highways. Your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.