We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Route 66” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7701 C.A. Henderson Blvd, Oklahoma City, OK 73139   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #31 of 138 hotels in Oklahoma City
Ardgroom, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Route 66”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stayed here for a night when we were driving Route 66. Well worth a visit. While there we had a trip on the canal. The 'ferryman' was fantastic, answered all our questions and gave us a very entertaining 'lecture' on the history of Oklahoma.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesPro, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Thrish D,

I am thrilled you loved your stay, The staff try's really hard to please all the guest and will be happy to see the comment about your stay. The Route 66 is a very beautiful sight to travel down, and the changes that is going on downtown is just amazing to see and be apart of. We hope you have a safe travel and come back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    44
    9
    9
    3
See reviews for
50
30
7
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
INOLA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I brought a group of 12 and we had 5 rooms. Everything went well and Breakfast was good each day. I stay here 10+ times a years and it is always good. Easy on the Hwy and go places. WE have stayed here all times of the year and like being able to have a regular place to stay when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesPro, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Daniel A,

Thank you for your kind words. All the staff was very happy about the comments of the hotel. They work hard to make all guest happy and are thrilled when they achieve that feeling from the guest. We are happy to call you family of the hotel and away be glad to take care of your needs every time you are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Oklahoma
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed here last weekend for a soccer tournament in south OKC. We payed more for a suite so that we'd have a mini fridge to keep the kids' drinks and snacks cool for the games. The fridge was not cold, and the temperature adjustment knob had been removed so that we could not adjust it. We didn't realize this until we go back to our room late Saturday evening after games when none of the drinks for the next day were cold. We asked fellow team mates staying at the same hotel, and their fridges also had the knobs removed.

Our room was clean, but the stains on the sofa and chair are very unappealing and the room was dark. One review says everything is in very good condition....that was not true in our room. It takes a long time to get hot water from the sink and shower, and when it finally does come, it's very low pressure.

The breakfast is not horrible, but nothing to get up early for either. No milk is available. Muffins, eggs, gravy, sausage, yogurt, coffee, and juice.

We stayed here the last 3 years for same tournament, but we won't stay here again.

The only staff we dealt with was the front desk clerk at check in. She was nice. The rest of the stay, it was hard to find anyone at the front desk.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesPro, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Angie V,


I am sorry about the experiences you had during your stay, I have brought the Stain issue to the housekeepers and maintenance staff. We started doing daily inspections to control the things they missed. We have called the fridge company to order knobs for all the missing ones. I just wanted to tell you sorry about that didn't know they were gone and they have been ordered. I hoe you have a great day and enjoy the summer with the kids.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We had a pleasant stay at more than one occasion at this property. The staff was very attentive at our late night check in. The furnishings are attractive if not fancy. We used this hotel for a funeral trip and for two trips to attend sporting events downtown. There is a Jimmy's Egg for breakfast one mile east off Western, south of I 240 next to Gold's Gym.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesPro, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Terri G,

Thank you for your kind words. All the staff was very happy about the comments of the hotel. They work hard to make all guest happy and are thrilled when they achieve that feeling from the guest. We are thankful to meet you and your family every time and glad you stay with us. Hope you have a safe trip home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

When we checked in we were told the room we had was slightly different to what we had booked. The room we were given was a normal room but with one bed, and a sofa area where the other bed normally is, and another room with another room in off the main room. The room was great, it was lovely and spacious, clean, and comfortable. There was comlimentary breakfast which was good. The only downside is location, it's right off the interstate but there is very little around the hotel other than other hotels, and a housing estate. That is the only negative I could find.

Room Tip: Room 301 has an extra room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesPro, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
All the staff was very happy about the comments of the hotel. They work hard to make all guest happy and are thrilled when they achieve that feeling from the guest. The room you was giving is a very large and wonderful room. I am glad everything was clean and good for your family. We would love to see you come back again. Enjoy your vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, OK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I had a room while attending the Oklahoma City Memorial Marathon. Normal checkout is 11 am, but they gave us until 1 pm. The marathon had a weather delay and the hotel let us stay beyond 1 pm., no questions asked. Much appreciated. All the clerks were super friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesPro, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. All the staff was very happy about the comments of the hotel. They work hard to make all guest happy and are thrilled when they achieve that feeling from the guest. We would love to see you again and I hope you had a safe trip home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feucht, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Very nice, helpful and friendly staff. Big and clean rooms. Everything in very good condition.
Although close to the Interstate the rooms are very quiet. Enough eating out facilities around the hotel. Big selection of food for breakfast. (Scrambled eggs, bacon, gravy etc.)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesPro, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Klaus J

Thank you for your kind words. All the staff was very happy about the comments of the hotel. They work hard to make all guest happy and are thrilled when they achieve that feeling from the guest. We would love to see you again and I hope you had a safe trip home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites

Address: 7701 C.A. Henderson Blvd, Oklahoma City, OK 73139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are many restaurants nearby. Downtown, airport, and amusement park are all within 5 miles. Easy access to many highways. Your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.