We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City to your Saves list
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Park Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points Package
Ranked #5 of 140 Hotels in Oklahoma City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Logan, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Incredible!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

What a delight! Truly a welcome departure from cookie cutter bland hotels. I found the service excellent, the food wonderful and the service fantastic. While visiting with my daughter and her 2 children, a hotel employee even asked if he could give the children a treat!

I look forward to returning to the Skirvin upon my next trip to OK City.

Room Tip: Take time to look at all the old photos near the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSkirvin, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Darin M – I am glad that you found the Skirvin Hilton to be incredible. I have shared your praises with my team and mirror your sentiment that my staff is highly passionate to serve others. Thank you for staying with us and providing your wonderful comments. I look forward to your return visit.

Kindest Regards – Brett Sundstrom | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    157
    47
    20
    21
See reviews for
104
250
40
286
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
357 reviews 357 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
328 helpful votes 328 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

What a nice change. Of the choices in Oklahoma City this has to be up there, can't believe it's rated the same as Colcord. Spotless well appointed and spacious rooms, it hits on all marks. From the valet to reception to wait staff...everyone was wonderful. I found it reasonable for what you get, it's convenient, quiet and reminiscent of old school classy hotels. Lobby is comfortable and the lobby bar staff easy and engaging. I'll be back here

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSkirvin, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Clive Watkins – Welcome to the Skirvin Hilton! We always appreciate the reviews of Top Contributors during their travels. Your recommendation means a lot and I appreciate you providing your wonderful comments. Thank you for staying with us and I look forward to your return visit.

Kindest Regards – Brett Sundstrom | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford cheshire
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stopped here during our route 66 tour. Clean but unwelcoming reception staff – we felt like we were intruding on their day.
The room was ok as was the bathroom but we didn’t feel like we had a deluxe king – I wonder what std was like?

The bar staff were lovely but to be honest we didn’t think there was that much to do with the time we had (24 hours) we walked to bricktown for something to eat but other than that OK was OK
and they charge for WIFI

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSkirvin, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Liz H – I want to apologize for the poor arrival experience. I have shared your comments with the appropriate team members for review and correction. I was surprised to read that you found little to do, The Skirvin Hilton is conveniently located in the heart of Downtown Oklahoma City. Sitting at the corner of Broadway and Park Avenue, the Skirvin Hilton is literally on the doorstep of Downtown OKC's most vibrant districts and attractions, including Chesapeake Energy Arena, Bricktown, Automobile Alley, the Business District, the Arts District, Midtown and Deep Deuce. Thank you for your feedback.

Kindest Regards – Brett Sundstrom | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernardsville, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Attended a wedding at this hotel. The food was rather mediocre, if not poor. Everything was cooked to death. Wedding bar tenders did not know what a martini was, and stuck fingers in glass containing olives. Experience at hotel bar was good though. Rooms were dated and need overhauling. The hotel charged everyone $50 in case there was damage to the room. What kind of people book at this hotel anyway?? I still have not reeived a refund for this charge.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSkirvin, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Laurie b – I understand that Jessica Dustin our Director of Guest Services reached out to you pertaining to your credit card authorization. This was not a charge, merely an authorization to establish credit with the hotel and should have been automatically released on your day of departure. I want to apologize for your poor banquet experience. I assure you this is not the level of service that we provide at the Skirvin Hilton. Our overall high guest satisfaction scores and feedback underscores such efforts. I will share your feedback with my team in the in an effort to enhance our training programs.

Sincerely - Brett Sundstrom | General Manager| 405-702-8501 or bretts@marcuscorp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Beautiful hotel, great location, great for business travel. I didn't have a mini-fridge in my room, though I stayed for 4 days. I recommend you requested one when you make your reservation. Also, disappointed that guest must pay for internet access.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSkirvin, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Heidi M – I am glad that you found the hotel to be beautiful and I agree that the hotel is on the doorstep of Downtown OKCs most vibrant districts and attractions. Yes, you are correct that we charge for internet access as we support our Hilton Brand standard for full service hotels. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback.

Kindest Regards – Brett Sundstrom | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

My first impression was not great, pulling up to the hotel in my car I had to get out and ask one of the four bellman standing around gossiping and staring at me for help. Although I probably don't look like their usual guest in an unwashed Audi with my dog and many other essentials stuffed in my car. But once I got their attention they were very friendly and helpful.


The hotel itself is beautiful and the room was well kept for being such an old building. It is in a great centralized location in OKC within walking distance to pretty much everything downtown. The bar seemed legit and busy, plus breakfast at their three meal was pretty good too.


Bottom line- I would stay here again!

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSkirvin, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Roadtripingking – I want to apologize for the poor arrival experience. I have shared your comments with the appropriate team members for review and correction. Your recommendation means a lot and I appreciate you providing your wonderful comments. I look forward to your return visit.

Kindest Regards – Brett Sundstrom | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wunstorf, Germany
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The hotel is located in Oklahoma City downtown five minutes walk away from the Bricktown area, the congress center, and the sports stadium. I found a comfortable room, very competent and always friendly personnel and an atmospheric hotel. Impressive is the gothic styled lobby from the early years of the last century. But I liked most the Jazz music in the elevators and in the lobby.
I will come back whenever I am staying in OKC.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSkirvin, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear B Nutzer - Today’s Skirvin Hilton is a combination of historic beauty and modern luxury. The Skirvin Hilton is conveniently located in the heart of Downtown Oklahoma City. Sitting at the corner of Broadway and Park Avenue, the Skirvin Hilton is literally on the doorstep of Downtown OKC's most vibrant districts and attractions, including Chesapeake Energy Arena, Bricktown, Automobile Alley, the Business District, the Arts District, Midtown and Deep Deuce.Thank you for staying with us and providing your wonderful comments. I look forward to your return visit.

Kindest Regards –Brett Sundstrom | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City

Address: 1 Park Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Oklahoma City
#1 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#9 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Oklahoma City
Hilton Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.