We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of old and new” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City to your Saves list
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Park Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points Package
Ranked #4 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best of old and new”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We recently stayed here for a family wedding. The hotel has the feel of a luxurious old hotel when you enter the lobby. The guest rooms are lovely, very roomy, well lit and clean. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant is not only delicious but a true bargain. The restaurant staff is very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseann G, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Angie,
I am glad that you found the hotel beautiful. I hope you enjoyed your wedding and trip in from my hometown of Tampa. We pride ourselves on our rooms and food and beverage offerings and things just keep getting better....
See ya real soon!
Roseann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    171
    53
    22
    21
See reviews for
110
265
40
320
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Whitesburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

great old hotel that is very comfortable and modern in the rooms. great location in the center of downtown. Walking distance to Memorial, Art Museum, park, arena. Lots of restaurants within walking distance (very quiet on weekend)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseann G, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Hi Mimi,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We love the Skirvin and feel so very proud
to be the caretakers of this 102 year old lady. The charm is less about the building and more about the employees that have called it home for many, many years.
We look forward to seeing you soon as we are adding many new exhibits to the city.
My Best,
Roseann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

The skirvin has been lovingly restored. The staff are small town friendly and attentive. Rooms are spacious and bathrooms fully updated. I only wish that downtown Oklahoma City had more interesting shopping. But there are plenty of historic sites,museums, bars and the arena within walking distance.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseann G, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Howdy Iton,

I am so glad that you enjoyed OKC. We find it to be very special as well. I can assure you with all the building that is going on in our great city.....retail shopping is just around the corner!
Boy, than we will see you much more often...... we hope!!

See ya soon,
Roseann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Wow this was a fantastic place to stay. The room was wonderful and service impeccable. We had both dinner and breakfast at their restaurant and everything was perfect. If we ever come back to Oklahoma City, this is where we will stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseann G, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Debbie,

Thank you so much for your comments about the Skirvin. We love this 102 year old lady too!
I hope your travels bring you back to OKC sometime real soon. You should see how beautiful the lakes are in the summer. We in OKC welcome all our visitors to our fine city.
Go Okies!
Roseann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stay there 3-4 times during OU football season. How impressive that they remember us from season to season. We love staying there. Clean, quiet and courteous. It is a wonderful place to stay . Great location and the guys in valet are superb. Cannot wait to go back this weekend for the OU-Texas Tech game. Go Sooners!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseann G, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Go Sooners!!!!

I must admit I am a fair weather fan as I have to look out for all our Oklahoma teams!
I am thrilled that you choose our hotel as we have so much fun celebrating during these weekends. There is so much great energy buzzing about the building!

I look forward to seeing you soon and will pass on your praise to all the valet.....they are very special and it shows!
My Best,
Roseann.....Go OU!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The service at this hotel is at a very high standard. They are really courteous, not doing the fake "have a nice day" thing, and the restaurant service was exceptionally good. The conference I attended used several of the 2nd floor meeting rooms, which were all fine, as well as the truly stunning rooms on the 14th floor. But the foyer is the space that stood out most. Bring your camera... The only negative I would say is that the mattress was rather softer than I like.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseann G, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words. We feel very fortunate too! I am sorry that the matress did not meet your expectations. We are changing out some to a firmer mattress as these are all new but realize hat some like much firmer.
We aim to please all our very special guests. I look forward to meeting you soon....
Roseann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MO, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is a beautifully restored historic hotel located in downtown Oklahoma within easy walking distance of many sites and amenities. The restaurant and bar areas are lovely. The desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseann G, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Good Afternoon Alex,

Thank you for sharing your admiration for the Skirvin! We feel very lucky to get to oversee this beautiful building. For 102 she is just so special.

See you real soon in OKC!
Roseann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City

Address: 1 Park Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Oklahoma City
#2 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#9 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Oklahoma City
Hilton Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.