We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City

Save Saved
You added The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Park Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 137 hotels in Oklahoma City
n/a
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

More than a hotel, to us the Skirvin is an experience. The accommodations and customer service are above and beyond. We stayed on our 33rd wedding anniversary on Jan 25. The front desk and Park Avenue Grill people are genuinely friendly and Archie at the Grill makes the best omelet known to man! The Skirvin, we love this place!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinvdL, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear John M.,
We love that you & your bride loved the Skirvin experience. Thank you for letting us play a very small part in your anniversary celebration. Congratulations once again. I appreciate the recognition and endorsement, especially your comments regarding Archie in the Park Avenue Grill.
We hope to see you soon for a return visit.
Kindest regards,
Martin van der Laan I General Manager I martinvanderlaan@ skirvinhilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    490
    148
    44
    18
    21
See reviews for
96
233
33
264
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I was very impressed with everything about this hotel. The room was larger than I expected for one built so long ago. Bed was great, the furniture was nice, everything just classy. Gym/fitness studio was impressive too. Only thing was room service wasn't available when I needed---I called three different times and no answer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinvdL, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you so very kindly having made the time to review our property. I am thrilled you enjoyed the overall experience and thank you for pointing out the one opportunity. I appreciate your patronage and hope we will see you soon for a return visit.
Kindest regards,
Martin van der Laan I General Manager I martinvanderlaan@skirvinhilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sachse, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton for 2 nights on Friday & Saturday, 1/11-12. The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of the Murrah building memorial & Chesapeake Energy Arena as well as Bricktown & Chickasaw Bricktown Ballpark. We parked the using the valet which is $26 a day. Not a great value unless you plan to going in and out using your car. The parking garage is $7 a day but does charge by the hour. Weekends the parking meters are free downtown if you like to park on the street. The hotel was full and there were no double beds available. We had a king with a roll-a-way bed. The room was large enough but we decided not to set up the roll-a-way. The bed was comfortable and clean. There were the usual amenities. The bathroom was large and a vanity where one could put toiletry bags underneath. The interior of the hotel has a historic feel. The staff was friendly and helped direct us to food & attractions within walking distance. There is a business center located below the lobby and was useful for printing boarding passes and computer access. I believe the pool and workout facility are also on the lower level.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinvdL, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Todd E.
Thank you for the wonderful and detailed review provided. I think it's terrific that you & your friends had an excellent experience both at the Skirvin and in OKC & its Bricktown entertainment district. We certainly hope you will be making a return trip from TX soon. Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate the endorsement.
Kindest regards,
Martin van der Laan I General Manager I martinvanderlaan@skirvinhilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

We had a nice stay here. Staff generally friendly and helpful. But...Bed not great and our room smelled very musty upon arrival. I was told by maid service "it's an old hotel, it smells". They offered to spray room with a deodorant. Didn't love that response. Great workout facility. Great location.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinvdL, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Laura S,
We create memorable and extraordinary experiences at the Skirvin Hilton, so I am extremely appreciative of your comments and am sorry that we did not delivery 100% accordingly. Your concern has been adressed and shared with the appropriate Team members. Our Housekeepers rank among the best in the Hilton system and they continue to become better due to feedback like yours. I apologize for you having to deal with this extremely isolated opportunity. I thank you for sharing and hope to see you soon for a return visit.
Martin van der Laan I General Manager I martinvanderlaan@skirvinhilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Have always heard about this historic hotel, so for our one year anniversary we spent a night there for a stay-cation. The hotel has an interesting history and a very unique look inside, with many old pictures lining the walls of famous guests and hotel history. The dining experience at Park Avenue Grill was also excellent. A bit overpriced, but good food and not excessive portions. The maître d Matt was especially enjoyable and made the experience particularly special. The main downside to the hotel is the parking. Others may be accustomed to having to pay to park at a hotel, but it would have been a first for myself. Fortunately it was the weekend and we were able to find parking on the street. The bed was also not firm enough for our comfort, causing us to wake up with stiff backs. But overall it was an excellent stay, and very unique experience for a night in Oklahoma City.

Room Tip: Some rooms just face the parking garage, so if want a better view you'll want to ask for one fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinvdL, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for your awesome review and endorsement. I appreciate the recognition of our staff and Matt in the Park Avenue Grill in particular, as well as our product and food quality. I am thrilled you enjoyed the experience for this special occasion. Once again, Happy Anniversary and we hope to see you soon for a return visit.
Martin van der Laan I General Manager I martinvanderlaan@skirvinhilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stay at this hotel for the convenience of walking to the Cox Convention Center for a volleyball tournament. The lobby is beautiful and the rooms are very nice with comfortable beds. The staff is very accomodating couldn't be any nicer or more helpful. This was our 4th or 5th stay and have never had a complaint. Great burgers in the restaurant.

Although Bricktown is walking distance we used the free limo service since it was very cold while we were there. The only cost was a tip for the driver.

Highly recommend staying at the Skirvin Hilton.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinvdL, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
We can't thank you enough for your loyalty and continued recommendation. "Best of the Best" we take any day of the week. I appreciate you recognizing our Team, our great product and the quality of food, combined with being in "the center of it all" in OKC. We trust that this memory will built on your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit.
Martin van der Laan I General Manager I martinvanderlaan@skirvinhilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, OK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Skirvin. We had the regular king room and it was very spacious. The bedding was WONDERFUL! the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We did not eat at the restaurant but i heard it was very good. The hotel Lobby is beautiful and room decor was nice as well. Would be nice to have a fridge, but we only stayed one night so it really wasn't an issue. We hope to stay here again soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinvdL, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Robin265,
I am thrilled you had a wonderful experience at the historic Skirvin. I appreciate the great feedback and thank you in advance for you future visits. We'll look forward to it and promise we will continue to deliver on your expectations. See you then.
Kindest regards,
Martin van der Laan I General Manager I martinvanderlaan@skirvinhilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City

Address: 1 Park Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#8 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Oklahoma City
Hilton Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.