We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown / Bricktown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown / Bricktown to your Saves list
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown / Bricktown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 East Reno Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #12 of 141 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Midwest City, Ok
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2009

We recently relocated from overseas and stayed about a month until we were able to find a house and get settled in. All the front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The maid service was okay, with our only problems being they would sometimes forget things like toilet paper or dishwasing supplies.

The location was great as far as restaurants and entertainment. The hotel is located in a very clean and well kept area and seemed pretty safe. The only drawbacks are the highway behind the hotel and on weekends it can get a little loud with convention goers in the hotel or people on their way to bars/clubs in the city. The noise really was tolerable though.

Parking could use some improvement...we only had problems on the weekends and some weeknights if we got back late at night, but there is a huge parking lot next door that belongs to Bass Pro Shops where you can park your car.

Breakfast was great and they also have an evening reception Mon through Thur where they provide some light refreshments.

This hotel really had everything we needed while we were living out of our suitcases!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    52
    8
    6
    5
See reviews for
53
42
15
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
stillwater, OK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2008

We just returned from a girls weekend at Bricktown and had a great time. The night shift staff were wonderful and helpful. Hopefully we weren't too loud and obnoxious! The breakfast was good, and the rooms were clean and spacious. Paying to park was the only drawback.

  • Liked — kitchenette
  • Disliked — paying to park
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ok
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2008

Love Marriotts around U.S .A this one had homeless people standing around out front asking for money there is a homeless shelter 4 blocks to the west !! No where to park too small of a parking lot , which leads to over crowding , and bombarded by homeless people , the G.M thinks he is Tom Cruise or something terrible listner, he just wanted to comp everything, seems as though he has rehearsed it all before ,,miss this one !

  • Liked — checking out
  • Disliked — checking in
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2008

Booked a two night stay on a cross country road trip on the basis of TA reviews and was not disappointed. In fact the hotel was even better than expected.
Newish hotel in great location just off I-40 in the newly revived Bricktown area backing onto the new canal.
Friendly and helpful staff, huge, clean , well appointed suite with just about everything you could possibly want (the free popcorn was a nice touch). Even the guest laundry was a cut above with loads of machines, comfy chairs and a flat screen TV!.
Can’t think of anything negative to say about this hotel apart from having to pay $6 to park.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
130 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2008

This was my second stay at Residence Inn Bricktown while on business.
The property is very new and in an excellent location for evening strolls, dining and the bar scene.

Room: Up to (just about) the latest Mariott standards. (stainelss appliances in kitchen, new style couch and recliner, premium linens)
The room ambiance is excellent.
The air conditioning in my room worked well and was fairly quiet.
The rooms are quite sound proof.
TIP: Ask for a room on the non-highway side - facing the ballpark.

On my last stay, I arrived late one night (1am) to a very loud party next to my room. After speaking to front desk staff, they resolved the problem within 10 minutes.

To Improve: The old style CRT TVs are terrible. (very out of calibration) An update to LCD screens like at some other Residence Inns would be great.

Great Room: Typical Residence Inn breakfast, however, this property is almost always fully booked, so be prepared for the crowd depending on the time.

Parking: Free, with a sticker you put in your windshield. If you arrive late and the lot is full, you can park next door (at Bass Pro Shop) with the sticker.

TIP: If you intend on getting groceries to use your kitchen, there are no grocery stores in Bricktown. However, there is a Wallmart Super store close to the airport (near Meridean).

To conclude:
- My first choice for a Suites hotel in Oklahoma City
(my second choice would be the Residence Inn, Crossroads Mall)

  • Liked — Clean modern room and great location
  • Disliked — TV was old and not good
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2008

This is a very nice, new, all-suite hotel. If you want old-world luxe, this probably isn't for you. But if you want very clean, comfortable rooms, well appointed small kitchens, and a great location, this might be just what you are looking for. (Oh, and really speedy elevators!)
Can't imagine anyone not liking the location, sure, it's not spit and polish clean suburbia, it's inner city. (And area shopping is very limited.) But what OKC has done with their downtown area is nothing short of terrific. Great places to eat, party, hear live music, catch a movie, or just stroll the riverwalk. Everything along the riverwalk is pretty new; probably more shops will come in as the area's tourism picks up. Walking distance or a very inexpensive trolley ride to the botanical garden, the Museum of Art, National Memorial, and other attractions. Next door to the gigantic Bass Pro Shop if that kind of thing "floats your boat". Short drive to a great zoo and right next door to the zoo, world-class horse racing and a modest but clean casino. Right across the street from the hotel is the wonderful new ballpark, should your schedule allow you to catch a game. (Minor league baseball team. A GREAT looking little ballpark!)
Room was immaculate and again, well appointed. We did not do any cooking, but appreciated that the quality and abundance of utinsils and other things one would need to eat/cook in the suite were what they were. We've seen much less in other places. Internet connection (free) was available both wired and wireless in the suites. Wireless failed a few times, wired was consistant and fast. Parking is free for guests; not at all the norm for downtown hotels.
Had minimal but pleasant dealings with staff. Breakfast was more than sufficient and pretty well presented. I did overhear some people saying that you really need to get down to breakfast relatively early to get good, fresh food. We were there about half-way through the serving hours on a Sunday and a Monday. It was all fine.
I am a travel agent in the DFW area and this was my first visit to OKC. I will feel very comfortable recommending this property specifically, and OKC in general. I would gladly stay there again.

  • Liked — Very clean room and very comfortable bed.
  • Disliked — Shampoo and conditioner bottles are really little! Take extra conditioner if you use quite a bit.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corona, california
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2008

New Hotel ,and rooms have identical red decor from tv commercials. Pretty decent!! kitchen, living area ,separate bedroom...Decent breakfast. Location is close to(walking distance) the ford center. In an older area of town. old buildings.. in walking distance to dining. I personally didn't care for the area it is right across from and old rusty building and vacant lots on the other side of freeway. It is an old old old area that they are trying to spruce up and rebuild.little stream behind hotel is a nice touch.. Bricktown is cool i see what they are trying to do but I like staying in newer areas close to shops. malls and dining and hospitals. I doubt i'll stay in the are again as i found a new area close to a lake and lots of stores near pf chang ,ross,dsw,bj brewery, a mall etc... Have to come to oklahoma city and tulsa monthly so i will update on the other area and hotel i stay at in the future trips

  • Liked — rooms
  • Disliked — location if on business
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown / Bricktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown / Bricktown

Address: 400 East Reno Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73104
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#21 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown / Bricktown 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown / Bricktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown / Bricktown Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Residence Inn
Residence Inn Bricktown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown / Bricktown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.