We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun in Bricktown!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown / Bricktown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown / Bricktown to your Saves list
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown / Bricktown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 East Reno Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #12 of 145 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Fun in Bricktown!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Very enjoyable stay! Accommodations were clean and comfortable. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. So convenient to Ballpark and Chesapeake Arena and great restaurants. Will stay here again when I travel to Oklahoma City.

Room Tip: I always ask for a quiet room on a high floor away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    58
    11
    7
    5
See reviews for
62
43
17
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We were a group of 6 ladies - 3 from Oklahoma and 3 from Texas. Us Texas ladies took the train from Fort Worth right into Bricktown (OKC). The Oklahoma ladies drove in and met us as we got off. It was a long 4 or 5 block walk to the hotel - but with a rolling bag it was fine.

The hotel was clean and the staff pleasant. 4 of us shared a suite - which was nice as it included a kitchen area. The breakfast was crowded but that's to be expected on a weekend.

The hotel sold the water ferry passes and the water ferry will pick you up right outside the hotel.

The pool was nice and they had an indoor jacuzzi but we didn't use it.

Overall great location - within walking distance of all the things Bricktown has to offer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very clean, the staff is very friendly, the rooms are very clean, the beds are very comfortable and the location easily accessible. The over all experience was very simple and convenient. - exactly what I seek when traveling for business. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUYMON
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This is my favorite place to stay in Bricktown. The staff is excellent and always ready to help. The rooms are very clean and comfortable beds. Bathroom area is nice and roomy. Parking is available with a permit so you don't have to worry about parking. You cannot go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Went here for Easter weekend with the kids. It's a great location right at the south end of the the Riverwalk. Pet-friendly, beautiful, great staff, great location. We had a 1-bedroom suite with a mini-kitchen, Riverwalk view, and slept great. I suppose you could argue with the small overnight parking fee (I'm guessing to keep people from parking here and walking the riverwalk). But it's perfectly positioned close to Bass Pro, Toby Keiths and all the great Bricktown spots. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

When we travel to OKC with the family, we have stayed at the Hampton Inn at Bricktown because of the neat indoor pool, but this time I was traveling with adults, so we tried something different. It was a great location (closer to riverwalk area than Hampton), and we enjoyed our suite. We always travel with a white noise machine, so we didn't hear the trains at all. The room was very spacious, very clean and we all had a good nights sleep. It was the opening weekend of the baseball team, so it was very busy, but the Residence Inn had great over-flow parking, and with the nice location we just parked once and walked. The breakfast was a buffet in the morning, and it was very good. I liked the coffee too, but for coffee snobs, there is a Starbucks within walking distance. Will try this Residence Inn next time with the kids...looked like a fun outdoor pool.

Room Tip: Maybe a room on the front side of the hotel would be quieter...might hear some trains on the backsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

The hotel is in a great location in downtown Oklahoma City (Bricktown). All of the restaurants are in walking distance. The hotel has an evening reception and breakfast buffet. The rates are a little pricey and stayed using points

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown / Bricktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown / Bricktown

Address: 400 East Reno Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73104
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#10 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#18 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown / Bricktown 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown / Bricktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown / Bricktown Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Residence Inn
Residence Inn Bricktown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown / Bricktown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.