We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and rooms, but little value to elite members” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown / Bricktown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown / Bricktown to your Saves list
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown / Bricktown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 East Reno Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #11 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
San Francisco
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great location and rooms, but little value to elite members”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Positive: Located in the heart of Bricktown. Very convenient walk to most activities. Friendly staff that tries to help out with random tourist questions and needs. Very spacious and clean rooms.
Neutral: The TV is super annoying because of massive lag when flipping through stations. Hard to channel surf.
Negative: The wireless internet is slow and frequently drops connection. Not very easy to skype, do serious work, or stream video. Marriott elite members also get little to no benefits here. I understand that is generally true at Residence Inns, but I got neither a symbolic verbal recognition of status nor a thank you for loyalty.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    53
    9
    6
    5
See reviews for
55
43
16
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The title says it all. The location is good - Bricktown has lots of places to eat and if there would have been a ball game in town, it's maybe 2 blocks away. The convention center was walking distance too.

The rooms were big and the beds were comfy. The water pressure was good. The kitchen was nice - great for leftovers. Breakfast was good and not crowded (as long as you go early!)

The workout room was small, but had treadmills, elliptical and free weights. Not bad!

The only issues we had were a lot of partying in the rooms on Saturday night, although it was pretty quiet for how many people were in the nearby rooms. They also forgot to clean one day (Saturday seemed to be lacking a bit), but they go to it when we called. Come to think of it, weekdays were awesome, but the cleaning and breakfast service on Saturday were ho-hum. But, overall, it was definitely nice enough that we would stay here again!

Room Tip: Eat breakfast early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is a nice hotel that is located on the river walk making it very convenient to restaurants and shopping. We had some issues with our room and the hotel was filled with high school and college athletes which made breakfast challenging. There was a noise issue one night as well. These are things you deal with when you stay on weekends. Great choice if the timing is right.

Room Tip: Try and not get stuck in a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore, md
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had great service here, a very spacious room. Even the sofa bed was comfortable. The only tiny complaint is 3 out of 4 of us said they were the worst pillows we ever slept with in our lives....but the beds are comfy, and the room is very spacious. We walked to nightlife, restaurants, shopping, didn't need the car the entire stay. Very close to memorial, botanical gardens, shopping, and anything you might want or need during your stay. OKC is a great town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tulsa, OKa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Recently met my best friend from 3rd grade I had not seen in 25 years at the Residence Inn in OKC. Our suite had 2 bedrooms and 2 baths, a fireplace and an ample kitchen. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was ideal as you could purchase water taxi tickets for $10 buch at the front desk and boat to anywhere in Bricktown without having to drive or get lost.or have a designated driver. It was perfect. Nonna's Italian food was AMAZING!!

Room Tip: Keep your drapes closed. You can see in from the water taxi!!!!Ask for a balcony room on the water t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

While attending a family event, I got a two bedroom suite at Residence Inn Downtown Bricktown to accommodate me and several of my cousins. We were surprised at how nice it was. We actually wanted to visit the cute little Bricktown area. The hotel staff graciously gave us recommendations and directions. It's something to think about if you're visiting OKC. We stayed in room 526.

Room Tip: Make sure you put the parking sticker in your car. The hotel is across from the baseball stadium, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWH01
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

First time visiting Oklahoma and we choose Bricktown after seeing the TripAdvisor reviews and for the close proximity to the Oklahoma Civic Music Hall where Wicked was being performed. The room was well laid out and clean. Really liked having the kitchenette available though we did not have the opportunity to put it to good use.

Everything is generally in walking distance in the area and there is a free trolley/bus to the more distant locations (i.e. Memorial Park, Shopping Areas, etc). One thing that is missing is a local convenience store (i.e. CVS) where you can pick up snacks/drinks but that was a minor inconvenience. We ate tapas at Bolero's which was excellent, especially the ceviche. There are tons of restaurants in all price ranges and several said we should visit Mickey Mantles Steak House which looked excellent but we ran out of time. Also, we were told that Michael Murphy's Dueling Piano Bar was excellent.

There we no crowds when we visited but there were also no games/conventions in town so that was really nice. We went to the Memorial and Museum in the day and were told to come see it at night as well. After we saw the Wicked performance we caught a PediCab and had them peddle us over to the memorial, which was beautiful, and then back to our hotel.

It was an excellent trip overall and the hotel staff were fantastic not to mention the morning buffet that was included and was actually very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown / Bricktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown / Bricktown

Address: 400 East Reno Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73104
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#19 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown / Bricktown 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown / Bricktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown / Bricktown Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Residence Inn
Residence Inn Bricktown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown / Bricktown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.