We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown / Bricktown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown / Bricktown to your Saves list
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown / Bricktown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 East Reno Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #23 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
131 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent location !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

It is walking distance to anywhere in Bricktown. We felt safe walking around the surrounding areas, even late at night.

The hotel itself is modern, very clean and bright. We had a 1-b suite and it was very spacious. The tub is kind of slippery but you can ask for a shower mat at the front desk. Service was prompt and friendly.

The breakfast spread is ok, they have a waffle station, eggs and sausages, fruits are plentiful. They have coffee and tea available in the lobby the whole day.

You pay for parking but there is an outdoor store next to it with a big parking lot, not sure if you can get away with o/n parking for free. If the hotel parking lot is full, you can drive to the Sonic parking lot adjacent to it for more spots.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    60
    13
    7
    7
See reviews for
70
43
18
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Very nice !!! Stayed 3 nights and it was very enjoyable. Staff nice,friendly and very helpful in giving local information. We would definetly stay here again. Location is excellent. right next to ball park and restaurants. Thank you!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Level Contributor
232 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is the nicest Residence Inn I have experienced. Very updated and extremely clean. I brought my dog and thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful pathways and water features behind the hotel. The location was excellent close to restaurants, movies, etc. Staff was fabulous and even gave me a complimentary deodorant when I forgot to pack mine. Rooms were quiet. Breakfast was good and all staff were working hard. Could not have asked for a better experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed last night, everything went perfect as usual. The Happy Hour meal was hot dogs, which I think is a little lame but they did have a lot of fresh vegtables.

The room was clean and nice. I will offer a little warning in that it was windy with a lot of rain. I could hear a lot of roof noise from my room on the top floor. I am a deep sleeper so it did not bother me. If I were a lite sleeper, it would have been an issue.

The staff was very friendly, as normal. Paige went out of her way to talk and ask questions about my day. She was very nice. I also thought that it was very nice that they had umbrellas to borrow since it was raining.

See you next week!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
112 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Upon arriving after two not-so-fun flights to OKC, the Residence Inn had no reservation for me (a fault of my company's travel dept.). Ugh. However, the staff quickly fixed me up and off I went - which was great as I was exhausted. Other encounters with the staff were more than satisfactory - directions, recommendations and so forth. Always friendly and helpful. The rooms here are typical of Residence Inns although the common space is better (more modern) than some other RIs in which I've stayed. The location of this property is excellent - in the Bricktown area within walking distance to a nice movie, the arena and stadium and numerous dining options. There also is relatively easy access to major freeways. Only gripe I had was with the wireless, which comes and goes too often and doesn't really work at all in the bedroom area (where I was forced to use my aircard to remain connected consistently). Overall a solid choice regardless - though the internet could use some attention.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This hotel is in a great location in Bricktown. The rooms and hotel common spaces were very clean. The breakfast was very good with lots of healthy options which is not the norm for hotel breakfasts. If you are coming to OKC for an event in the downtown area or just wanting to explore, this is a great option.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Beautiful room, full kitchen, across the street from Bricktown and a few blocks from Chesapeake arena. Couldn't ask for a nicer hotel in the right spot. short drive to the Memorial, a must see at night! Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was adequate. Would definitely stay here next time we are in OKC!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma C...
#36 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Renaissance Oklahoma City Conven...
#54 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown / Bricktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown / Bricktown

Address: 400 East Reno Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73104
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#25 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown / Bricktown 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown / Bricktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown / Bricktown Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Residence Inn
Residence Inn Bricktown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown / Bricktown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.