We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Colcord Hotel

Save Saved
You added Colcord Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Colcord Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 N Robinson Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73102   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 139 hotels in Oklahoma City
Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

My wife and I stayed at this hotel while in town for a concert at the Ford Center. We loved it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The lobby decor was very nice. We really liked our room. It was big, well decorated, and had a plush, comfy bed. My only complaint was the low water pressure in the shower, but that is not unusual in an older building. Overall this is a great boutique hotel with lots more character than a boring chain hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    301
    64
    22
    19
    7
See reviews for
45
144
15
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

We travel with our 2 dogs and had previously stayed at the Sheraton in OKC, one block from the Colcord. We generally love Sheraton hotels for their very accomodating dog policy but the Sheraton in OKC was not our favorite--very noisy rooms. We had walked by the Colcord on our last stay and thought it looked like a very "cool" place.
Our travels took us back to OKC this last weekend and we booked our stay, with dogs, at the Colcord.
The staff was extrememly friendly and eager to please. We were upgraded to a suite. The room was wonderful. The bathroom was immense, the whirlpool tub was the perfect respite after our action packed days (we were attending a regatta).
This was a really great hotel for dog travelers. We were especially impressed that they have certain rooms designated for dogs and those rooms have HEPA fileters to keep the room ultra clean (although, of course, our dogs are perfectly clean and never shed a hair).
The restaurant downstairs looked very nice. The room service menu (from the downstairs restaurant) was very reasonable. Our schedule did not allow time for a meal at the restaurant this time. But we would definitely try it next time...and there will be a next time.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

Stayed here for 15 nights on a business trip. This is a building of character compared to the usual USA concrete blocks. Room was very spacious, one of the biggest I have ever had, plus it had plush cushions on the bed, nice touch. Bathroom was spotless and spacious. Ideally located for central Bricktown, Oklahoma with its pubs, clubs and bars. Staff Very helpful and the restaurant food was excellent. Parking is in a publc car park opposite so you will need to factor that into your costings. All in all a really nice hotel. I would definitely go again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

We loved this hotel. It was booked for us as part of our route 66 tour and it was easily the best hotel we stayed in. From the moment we arrived in our car, the service was attentive and friendly.

This hotel is really very classy and elegant with the most tasteful decor. Our room was superb. It was massive. When we arrived the covers on the bed had been slightly turned back and chocolates laid on them. I think its this attention to the most minor detail that makes this hotel so exceptional. The bathroom was lovely with granite surrounding the sinks. The beds were about the most comfortable we had slept in.
Breakfast was also superb (although not cheap) with very good service.

We also made use of the fitness room. Although its not large, there is a good range of very modern equipment.

The only thing that was slightly strange, is that the hotel seemed deserted and that we appeared to be the only people staying here. I'm sure that wasn't the case, but apart from one man at breakfast we didn't see anyone else.

Unfortunately we were only here for one night but we loved what we saw of Oklahoma. I would come back here just to stay in this hotel. I cannot praise it highly enough!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Oklahoma
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

I have stayed in several 5 star hotels and The Colcord is my very favorite, hands down. The rooms are simple but incredibly elegant and sexy. It's a perfect place for both business or romance. The small details are what make this hotel, from the beautiful bathroom, to the shampoo/conditioner, to the view, to the smell, to the soft black plush robes, to the perfectly comfortable bed, to the sexy color schemes, to the fresh Gerber daisies, to the fabulous restaurant, to the friendly staff, to the valet, to the coffee... it's just the very best! I will stay there anytime I'm in OKC for business or pleasure and will most definitely do my best to spread the word. The Colcord is THE place to stay in OKC!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

Was in OKC for a church conference and just happened to find available rooms at the Colcord as part of our conference lodging block. The location of the hotel adjacent to the Cox Convention Center was terrific; just cross two crosswalks at the intersection of Robinson and Sheridan and you're there. Rooms were very spacious, and for the conference rate we paid ($129) almost unbeatable. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and responsive. Only complaint in our room was that the TV didn't always pick up the local channels; the technician who came to our room showed us a few tips and tricks, but told us that it wasn't the first time that either the TV or the Cox cable feed was a bit quirky. Very clean, spacious rooms; nice decor; and charm of a historic building. Next time I have a downtown OKC event, I plan on coming back to the Colcord!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

We booked a deluxe double for 3 ladies but the beds were full size and not really comfortable for two adults so we asked for a rollaway and were told that it was against safety rules. The room had only one mirror and that was in the bathroom. There was no minifridge, although there was an obvious space for one which contained a blanket. Our toilet broke and we had to call maintenance. The man arrived in a timely manner and was able to fix it quickly. We could not figure out how to work the coffee machine and someone came and showed us. The private potty did not have a light switch so when one went at night the entire bathroom area had to be lit up and there was no separate door. Also, the little guys at the front desk were snooty and uninterested in guests. We never had enough wash cloths as only 2 were replenished a day. The room was nice but simply not functional. This is not a hotel for the seasoned traveler who knows what is expected of a 4-star hotel, boutique or not. When I first arrived I pulled up to what was the front and waited and no one came out to help or anything so I ended up circling around road work and ended up in the back. I entered in the back door and stood at the front desk and waited for someone to notice me. It was long enough for me to become annoyed. The Colcord is just not user-friendly. I guess you're paying for looks and hype and the word "boutique".

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
Quiet, Pool, Ro...
Show More
0.2 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#5 of 139 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 736 reviews
Romantic, Free...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Romantic, Free...
Show More
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown, OK
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklaho...
#2 of 139 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
1.0 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Oklahoma City
Ambassador Hotel Oklahoma City
#7 of 139 in Oklahoma City
5.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
#3 of 139 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Restaurant, Mid...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown / Bricktown
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Down...
#15 of 139 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colcord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colcord Hotel

Address: 15 N Robinson Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#6 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Colcord Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 1910, this majestic 12-story office building was Oklahoma City’s first skyscraper. The hotel is excitingly different, radiating with a modernized, Art Deco feel in the lobby, and hip, oversized guest rooms. Sheathed in terra-cotta and accented by ornamentation typical of the early 20th century, it is on the National Register of Historic Places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Colcord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colcord Hotel Oklahoma City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colcord Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.