We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Colcord Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Colcord Hotel to your Saves list
Colcord Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 N Robinson Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73102   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 145 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just a wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We spent a night as part of a birthday present for my wife and it could not have been a nicer experience. Just the nicest, most helpful staff made us feel at home. The building is beautiful, inside and out, and is located near so many great, fun places. Great room! Great service! Great experience! We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you so much for staying at the Colcord and for your positive review. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable experience and we hope you'll visit again.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    128
    36
    24
    12
See reviews for
95
264
26
200
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I frequently visit OKC for business and have come to rely on the wonderful staff, valet service, and accomodations at the Colcord. This hotel is on the National Historic Registry and retains the elegance and charm of a by-gone era. So close to many attractions. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to and from Bricktown, the restaurant Flint, is wonderful, the outdoor seating is delightful. Each room is equipped with an air purifyer. Amentities I love is the bottled water in the room and the free wake up coffee each morning delivered to your room on request. The room is conducieve to rest (I have stayed in many different ones) and has room darkening shades in addition to light filtering shades to allow for personal choice. A gem in a great city :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you so much for staying at the Colcord and for your positive review. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable experience and we hope you'll visit again should you return to Oklahoma City.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Spent one night here on a business trip. Unbelievable & classy hotel in a beautifully renovated old building. Rooms are nicely decorated & clean with plenty of space. Lobby is well-restored. The outdoor bar/ patio is terrific for drinks, lunch, & meetings. Room guests can expect coffee service in the morning at a time of their choosing. Only negative is lack of a shower door. Couldn't get used to that.

I will definitely stay there on next trip to Ok City

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you so much for staying at the Colcord and for your positive review. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable experience and we hope you'll visit again should you return to Oklahoma City.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickmansworth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Our stop off in Oklahoma as we travel Route 66 from Chicago to Los Angeles. Staff friendly and helpful. Great rooms (loved the chaise lounge) and a great view over the park. Close to Brick Town that had a great feel. Would definitely go back.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you so much for staying at the Colcord and for your positive review. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable experience and we hope you'll visit again should you return to Oklahoma City.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma city
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

After having my first child, my husband decided to surprise me with a romantic evening out and hopefully a much needed good night's rest. We were so disappointed! For such a high-end hotel, they missed the mark! There is no mini-fridge in the room (apparently a common complaint) so we had to go down to the third floor for ice and then stuff everything in a small ice bucket, there is a random de-humidifier in the room that doesn't seem to work (carpet was damp on our feet) but worst of all, there are NO decent curtains to block the sun out! I was woken up at 6:30 am by the sun blaring in my eyes (not fun for a new momma who just wanted her first good night's rest in close to 2 years!)
If you're paying close to $200/night you expect to feel a bit more pampered and not like you're staying at your average Holiday Inn (Ive stayed at Holiday Inns that were better!)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for the unpleasant stay. Each of your concerns will be addressed. We always appreciate hearing from our guests and your feedback is always welcome. If you would like to discuss in further detail please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Fantastic hotel, great location for strolling near around the city. Service excellent, restaurant excellent, room excellent. This hotel was Oklahoma's first skyscraper, albeit it is only about 12 stories high, but built in early 1900's. the outside has been fully maintained, but inside is beautifully decorated with a mix of Old and new. All the staff were that we met were great, including Kevin, Patrice and Patrick. We had our son with us and nothing was too much trouble for the staff to help us. They even helped us find another hotel in our next stop over location.

Big, big thank you !!!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you so much for staying at the Colcord and for your positive review. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable experience and we hope you'll visit again should you return to Oklahoma City.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed one night at the Colcord on a recent road trip.I had made a reservation here because it was an historic hotel in downtown OKC. A bellmen greeted us when we pulled up to the entrance, got us a luggage cart, and then left us along to load everything on the cart, a real plus in my opinion. Our room was large and well-appointed, including a very comfortable chaise lounge that looked like a period piece.
The check-in clerk offered complimentary coffee or tea to be delivered the next day at the time of our choosing. This was a nice touch, except that our requested coffee came in a carafe with only one cup, even though there were two of us staying in the room!
One note about valet parking...it would be a good idea to call ahead when you are close to leaving your room. We waited ~10 minutes for our car when we were ready to leave the next day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Colcord Hotel on your recent road trip. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay and we appreciate your comments.

We hope you'll choose the Colcord again should you return to Oklahoma City.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Colcord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colcord Hotel

Address: 15 N Robinson Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#1 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#1 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Colcord Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 1910, this majestic 12-story office building was Oklahoma City’s first skyscraper. The hotel is excitingly different, radiating with a modernized, Art Deco feel in the lobby, and hip, oversized guest rooms. Sheathed in terra-cotta and accented by ornamentation typical of the early 20th century, it is on the National Register of Historic Places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Colcord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colcord Hotel Oklahoma City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colcord Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.