We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10th Anniversary” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Colcord Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Colcord Hotel to your Saves list
Colcord Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 N Robinson Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73102   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Ranked #6 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Yukon, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“10th Anniversary”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We chose Colcord Hotel to celebrate our 10th anniversary. The suite had nice views of Devon Tower and Myriad Gardens. We faced mostly South. The bed was comfortable and we were able to make the room comfortably cool. The bathroom our our suite was very nice, very roomy and very private. We stayed on a Friday night. The room has some condition issues but none were deal-breakers for us. I think that especially nice rooms should be in especially nice condition though. The furniture in the living area was not especially nice but it did look okay. The remote was fussy. Ah well, we really enjoyed the bed and bath.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Congratulations on celebrating 10 years together! Thank you for choosing the Colcord Hotel for this special occasion and thank you for providing a positive review. We will review the items you pointed out. Thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    90
    25
    22
    10
See reviews for
66
181
19
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed here celebrating our 5-Year Anniversary and the hotel did not disappoint! Provided complimentary Champagne & Chocolate covered strawberries for room service thanks to our stay being an anniversary and my instructions for flowers ordered for wife were followed to the tee ensuring receipt when checking in. Front Desk personnel: Patrick, Mason, & Shaneca all were instrumental in assisting with a pleasurable stay. Valet crew is also helpful. It is an older hotel where the elevators have been refurbished (so, you will hear creaks when moving, but call it old-school charm, wife did find it a little freaky =) We stayed on the 11th floor where views of Chesapeak arena and botanical garden was very nice. The room itself was a bit musty when temperature was warmed down as ac works super cold, but we nothing we didn't anticipate as can be expected of older hotels. This is a historic hotel with alot of past-time charm. Had breakfast at Flint: Jacob our server/waiter was super attentive and helpful. Everything we ordered was excellent including the FRENCH TOAST (super large toast =). Wife had 3-egg omelette and claimed it was her style: healthy, non-greasy, and tasty! Super-delicious. Morning coffee service to our room was a great touch also. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend to all! Plenty to do & eat close to Bricktown, garden, downtown, & arena.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Happy Anniversary and thank you for choosing to stay at the Colcord Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your time at our property and we hope you will choose to stay with us again should the need arise.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cibolo, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Everyone in the hotel was very helpful. CJ (Valet Mgr) went above and beyond during our time at the Colcord and the stay was a pleasure!! Rooms were very nice and well kept. Proximity to events and business district make this hotel the obvious choice for future stays. Recommend Highly!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for recommending the Colcord Hotel. We're so glad you had a positive experience with our staff. We would be honored if you would choose to stay at the Colcord again should you return to Oklahoma City.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We enjoyed the room. It was very clean and apparently recently painted. We didn't feel like they gave us an option on the $25 per day valet parking. Our son was disappointed that they didn't have a pool!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We greatly appreciate that you and your family chose to stay at the Colcord Hotel. Thank you also for your positive review. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The wife and I always stay here when we are in OKC. Perfect spot if you are in town for a Thunder game or event at The Peake. Free shuttle service within 2 miles of the hotel will get you practically anywhere in Bricktown. We typically stay in the reasonably priced Colcord Suite, which has a nice sized living room and awesome bathroom. Food at the restaurant is great and the outdoor dining/patio area is a great spot to cap off the night. We will definitely back to OKC and we will definitely be staying at The Colcord.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We greatly appreciate the positive review of your recent stay at our property. Thank you for your repeat visits and for recommending the Colcord. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here last weekend with a friend. The rooms with 2 queens were HUGE! Very comfortable and tons of space. Bathrooms were nice and spacious as well. The hairdryer was terrible.
Parking on the street is free in the city on the weekends, so we did that instead of using the $25 valet parking. They were not so kind to let us know that parking on the street was free, we had to figure that out on our own.
No complaints here. We received a discount by using a third party website, so I felt the room was a great deal for how big it was and location.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We greatly appreciate your recent stay at the Colcord Hotel and we are so appreciative of your positive review. We hope you'll stay with us again should you return to Oklahoma City.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Oklahoma Downtown is a real new spot on the city compared with old downtowns of other cities
Everything is new from COX Conference Center, Thunders Stadium, Baseball Stadium, Parks and Bricktown area
If you go for business this is a good choice, very quiet, good size rooms for and old-renovated hotel. The restaurant is a good alternative but you can find several others near downtown
For sure you will need a car in this city, everything is so spread an apart to try to go walking except the above referenced sites
Good choice for business

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at our property. We appreciate your positive review and are so pleased you had an enjoyable experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Colcord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colcord Hotel

Address: 15 N Robinson Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#5 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Colcord Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 1910, this majestic 12-story office building was Oklahoma City’s first skyscraper. The hotel is excitingly different, radiating with a modernized, Art Deco feel in the lobby, and hip, oversized guest rooms. Sheathed in terra-cotta and accented by ornamentation typical of the early 20th century, it is on the National Register of Historic Places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Colcord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colcord Hotel Oklahoma City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colcord Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.