We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A flying visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Colcord Hotel

Save Saved
You added Colcord Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Colcord Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 N Robinson Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73102   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 137 hotels in Oklahoma City
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A flying visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Very friendly Valet, met us on arrival. Also helped with directions for where to eat.
Room was clean and spacious with large bathroom. Unfortunately when having a shower most of the water escapes past the screen onto the bathroom floor. Apparently we were not the first to comment. A shame because it was a lovely en suite. Would stay again if the opportunity arose

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for visiting the Colcord Hotel and for taking time to post your comments on your stay. Our valet staff and other hotel staff strive to be friendly and I am pleased you experienced such service during your visit.

The problem you described regarding the shower has been noted and we are making the appropriate changes to fix this issue. Thank you for also bringing it to our attention.

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay at the Colcord. We truly hope you will stay with us should you visit Oklahoma City again.

Kind Regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    299
    63
    22
    19
    7
See reviews for
44
144
14
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Just got back from a stay at the Colcord. What a great experience! The staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable including a greeting from the general manager on the elevator. The rooms were very large and spacious and the food was delicious. You have got to try the french toast.... Amazing! We may need to book an event at a later date so Caitlin Sparks made a special trip to see us on Sunday of a holiday weekend to make sure all of our questions were answered!! Where else can you get service like that? We will be back

JoAnn
Frisco Texas

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments regarding your September stay at our property. It was nice to meet you and I’m so glad you had a great experience! We look forward to you visiting for your upcoming event. Please don’t hestitate to contact us should you need anything in the interim.

Thank you again for your review. Your comments will be passed along to our staff.

Kind Regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I arranged for a group to stay at the Colcord Hotel for our Strategic Planning Event. The service was first class from everyone. I enjoyed being chauffeured in the Escalade, nothing was too much for these people.

Caitlyn, who coordinated everything at the Colcord, was a joy to work with and went out of her way to make sure that we had all our needs met.

I can certainly recommend Caitlyn Sparks, Catering & Convention Services Manager, - she will definitely take care of you. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I have personally stayed at the Colcord, as well as had a reception and private dinner there. Both experiences were top notch! The staff goes above and beyond to make your event a total success. They really take the time to listen and find out what your vision is for an event and make that come to life. The rooms are very large for a hotel, as well as first class, right down to the free soap. I would recommend this hotel for anyone whether personal or business.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

My husband and I needed to attend a wedding in Oklahoma City last weekend and we were looking forward to a short vacation. I chose the Colcord based on Hotel.com's photos, ameneties and especially, the location. The price was steep, but I wanted to stay in this 100 year old building! We arrived Sat afternoon, and I LOVED the lobby. This hotel had gorgeous marble walls and what appeared to be original lighting and elevator doors. The decor was tastefully trendy but tied in well with the old. When checking in, the front desk clerk asked if we wanted a wake up call, coffee/tea delivered to our room or a newspaper. I opted for the newspaper. Our room was on the 4th floor and we were pleasantly surprised by how large the room was. We wanted to make use of the few hours prior to an event we were attending so we went to the park directly across the street. It was a sprawling place that had a fountain area that you could walk in and cool your toes, then we went into the horticultural museum there and enjoyed all the flora and fauna. Note--"BRICKTOWN" is only 3 blocks away and this is an area of several restaurants and bars to choose from with a riverwalk also. There are lots to do and see these days in downtown Oklahoma City it seems! We decided to go back to the hotel and get a drink and bite to eat before attending our event. It was 5PM and the restaurant didn't open until 6. We were dressed very casual and decided to eat at the bar. I was ecstatic to see that they offered ZARTAR fries and asked if they could substitute them for their standard fries with our burger. They brought out the food and we quickly realized they weren't the Zartar fries and asked our barman to return them to the kitchen for our original order. My husband and I were sharing the burger and had finished it way before the "Zartar" fries finally arrived. When they did--they tasted something along the lines of a cajun spice. Nothing to do with Zartar. UGH! Where was the ZARTAR?!?!?! We wrote the chef/kitchen off to folks that knew nothing of what the menu was suggesting. We left disappointed. Then back to the room where we needed to shower and get ready. My husband was very very unhappy with the lack of shower pressure in the shower. It was as if the water was going to be turned off and you were getting that last moment of a trickle--that's how bad it was. We managed to get cleaned up and on our way out, we did mention the shower issue to the woman at the front desk. She stated there was no maintenance service available until Sunday morning, but would leave a note to have it addressed. I should point out that the room was very spacious, tastefully decorated, large flat screen, coffee maker with coffee and tea, alarm with docking station for your iphone (I liked that!) luxury linens, towels and robes. The vanity had granite counters and Bulgari toiletries. There was a large open shower, but no bathtub. There was also an iron, ironing board and a full mirror as well. All nice amenities. So, Sunday morning arrives and we get an 8AM wake up call THAT WE DID NOT REQUEST along with the delivery of the newspaper. Gee thanks. We're awake NOW! Then the dreaded shower, that hadn't improved since the evening prior. This hotel was so beautiful, but it just didn't seem to have a handle on those little things that would have made our lives happy that weekend, like a decent shower and Zartar fries!

Room Tip: East side rooms have street lights that might hinder your sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

First visit to Oklahoma City, what a great hotel, this would give many new York hotels a run for their money. 106 f outside, 5 hours drive, jet lagged and exhausted. A site for sore eyes. The building is a beautiful early 1900"s renovation. The room was elegant and well furnished, a lovely bathroom with Bulgari toiletries (my favourite). We ate in the restaurant, the food was really good, ambience very nice, good modern menu. If I ever have to go back, I would only stay there, what a find, could they start a chain!

Room Tip: Corner room was really good, large walk in bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

The colcord was where my husband and I and all our guests from out of town stayed for our wedding! Thu really made sure our weekend was absolutely amazing! They were super accommodating to every single person that stayed there! All of our out of town family raved about the hotel and it's service!! Definitely the best of the best!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Colcord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colcord Hotel

Address: 15 N Robinson Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#10 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Colcord Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 1910, this majestic 12-story office building was Oklahoma City’s first skyscraper. The hotel is excitingly different, radiating with a modernized, Art Deco feel in the lobby, and hip, oversized guest rooms. Sheathed in terra-cotta and accented by ornamentation typical of the early 20th century, it is on the National Register of Historic Places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Colcord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colcord Hotel Oklahoma City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colcord Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.