We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Colcord Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Colcord Hotel to your Saves list
Colcord Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 N Robinson Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73102   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Ranked #6 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
London
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Driving route 66. Stayed at The Colcord 27th October 2011. Best hotel room so far on this trip. Unfortunately the road is closed outside the hotel with road works, but the staff directed us in by phone and this is only a temporary problem. The hotel offered free snacks in the concierge room in the evening and free breakfast in the morning. The staff could not have been more helpful. As there is no restaurant at the moment we were given free courtesy car to and from local restaurant.
Our room was massive, like a suite. Very pleased. Well done Colcord.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    89
    25
    22
    10
See reviews for
66
179
19
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ok
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

Stayed here one night for a fundraiser. Our room was HUGE. It was so big that the 32" TV seemed too far away from the bed!! The room was very clean and the bed was to die for. The closet was in the bathroom area and had very nice robes. The bathroom had a walkin shower, no tub. It was very nice and contemporary.

The only issue we had was the service in the Concierge Lounge. This hotel is in downtown OKC and there happen to be 2 concerts that night...a Taylor Swift concert and a Pat Green concert. The bar was overwhelmed with patrons and the bar would get behind. Also, there is a free breakfast, but as before, they were understaffed and were struggling to keep up.

The room made up for any shortcoming with the service. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colcordhotel, Director of Revenue Management at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and will be sure to address the shortcomings you witnessed in the Concierge Lounge. Thank you tlfinokc, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Colcord soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011 via mobile

A superb hotel with fine finishings and decor. The worlds comfiest beds and a nice gym. I can't fault this place and would love to spend more than just one night there. The city itself hasnt much to offer though.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

The Colcord is a very beautiful chic hotel in the heart of Oklohoma City with excellent large rooms with all you could ever need.

It's a shame that there is so much construction going on around the hotel right now but the staff do all they can to minimise any inconvenience and it is only short term, the positives far outweigh any disruption though.

Without doubt a first class hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

My son was recently married in OKC and we chose the Colcord as the hotel for our guests. Everyone from locals to NYC, NC, TX, and FL guests thought the hotel was beautiful and the rooms outstanding. The construction around the hotel is very distracting but what can you do? In lieu of easy accessibility, The Colcord offered complimentary breakfast (great omelets!) and evening snacks at the bar. It was a wonderful experience and I was pleased my guests stayed at a place with so much character rather than another chain hotel.

Room Tip: Views of the park are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire, UK
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

We stayed for 1 night and we were pleasantly supplied by the quality of the hotel and the service. There is a lot of construction around the hotel which does make finding the hotel tricky by car. While the construction continues I would definitely recommend using the valet parking! The hotel is well located for downtown, Bricktown and the impressive and moving memorial to the bombing.

Our 2 rooms were very comfortable, modern and clean. The hotel was only providing breakfast when we were there, but we found it perfectly adequate.

Once the construction is complete I would expect a stay at the Colcord to be even better.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

If you have to go to Oklahoma City then this is the place to stay. I did not find Oklahoma City that charming and went to the flat city for business only. The Colcord hotel is owned by Devon Energy which is building a huge tower next door and the whole area is under contstruction, so I arguably did not see the best of the hotel. The hotel has been nicely done and the rooms are spacious with a comfortable bed. The staff were friendly and the hotel is a far better choice than the other generic downtown hotels. It is a decent place to stay and my not so positive feelings probably stem more from not enjoying Oklahoma City more than the hotel. Again, if you have to stay in this bland city stay at the Colcord.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Colcord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colcord Hotel

Address: 15 N Robinson Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#5 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Colcord Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 1910, this majestic 12-story office building was Oklahoma City’s first skyscraper. The hotel is excitingly different, radiating with a modernized, Art Deco feel in the lobby, and hip, oversized guest rooms. Sheathed in terra-cotta and accented by ornamentation typical of the early 20th century, it is on the National Register of Historic Places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Colcord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colcord Hotel Oklahoma City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colcord Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.