We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown
328 East Sheridan Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73104   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 140 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Bellaire, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed here with my sister the night before and the night after she had outpatient surgery at the OU Medical Center. I can't say enough about how friendly and accommodating the staff was! They even had a wheelchair available to take her up to our room.

As far as the room, it was very nice as well. This hotel is less than a year old, so everything is new. Decent linens and plenty of pillows. The Keurig coffee maker was a nice touch, but it would have been nice to have glass or china mugs instead of paper cups. My only complaint was that there was no radio or iPod dock.

There is a restaurant at the hotel, but apparently during the week they only serve dinner. There was a fridge and microwave in the room, and they have a little "pantry" at the front desk where you can buy food items and beverages. I would recommend using the valet parking, as self parking is on the other side of the adjacent Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire W, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Hello Pamela N,

Thank you so much for taking time to review your experience here at our new hotel in Bricktown! We hope too that your sister has a speedy recovery and is well soon!

We are a new hotel that just opened in January 2014. The Keurig does add a nice touch to the room and your suggestion of a china mug will be passed along to the team as well as the iPod docking station! We hope that you also were able to enjoy dinner in our restaurant during your stay. Please call and let us know if there are any additional details you would like to share about your stay and we appreciate you both for choosing to stay with us! We pride ourselves in providing a great experience to all of our guests so thank you for noticing those extra touches!

We look forward to having you both back with us soon!

Sincerely,

Claire Wampler
Sales Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Bricktown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    22
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
15
4
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Van Buren, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great staff. Very nice clean room. Bed was really comfortable. Food in the restaurant at dinner was not good enough for the price paid. Great location right in Bricktown and within walking distance to some great restaurants. Overall it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire W, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Hello Roxanne B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience recently at our new hotel! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that everyone you encountered was friendly! We appreciate your feedback about the restaurant and we will definitely take your information into consideration moving forward as we strive to provide excellent experiences in all areas of the hotel. Should you like to discuss how we can improve your restaurant experience, please feel free to reach out to anyone on our staff as we would love to hear from you! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Oklahoma City and thank you again for sharing your experience!

Sincerely,

Claire W.
Sales Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Bricktown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The bars across street attracted thugs. Parking it is best to use the valet because you will need to walk outside pass the thugs to get back to the lobby. If the clean the area up it would be a great location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire W, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Hello Craig G,

Thank you for your review of our hotel during your visit to Oklahoma City. While we are always concerned for the guests safety during their stay at our hotel, there are many police officers and security in the area to ensure all patrons are safe. We also keep two security staff on site at the hotel to make sure all patrons entering the hotel are guests. Please let us know what we can do to have you stay with us again in the future when you visit Oklahoma City as we do appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

Claire W.
Sales Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Bricktown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

The Good:
- Great Location. Easy walk to most of the attractions of Bricktown, including the baseball park and Cheasapeake Center, as well as many solid eateries and clubs.

- Vast attention to service and upkeep of the place. Spotless in their facilities and their customer service. 5 star in those regards.

- Solid, free internet service.

The less good:
- I know you are paying for location, but be warned, the parking is steep with either the self park or valet service. Both are, as per the standard of the place, delivered with wonderful service though, so the sting seems less though. But it's still there, and it does ding my review by a star.


Other:

Didn't partake of the pool or onsite eats, so no opinions on that - though I would have expectations given the high standard this place exudes.

The split nature of the hotel may be a bit confusing to some.

Room Tip: Get a baseball stadium view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire W, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Hello BCC1972,

Thank you for taking time out to review our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and also the area of the hotel as there are many options for entertainment in Bricktown as you noted in your review. We take pride in delivering cleanliness and wonderful service and we always strive to exceed guest expectations. Being in a downtown market, we do our best with the options available to us for parking and hope that the exemplary service provided by our valet team gave you an experience to remember while staying at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon and we appreciate your business!

Sincerely,

Claire W.
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Bricktown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

this is an extremely clean and quiet hotel in a part of town that is on the upswing. Everything is new - the furnishings are new, the linens clean, the halls quiet and the staff friendly. there was a nice mix of business travelers, couples and families. Also, there was a pretty amazing selections of cable channels. I used the business center but not the in room internet or fitness center.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire W, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Hello Laura L,

Thank you so much for taking time out to review our new hotel. We appreciate the feedback from guests so we can continue to provide outstanding services. We are happy to hear of your experience at our hotel and that everything exceeded your expectations from the cleanliness to the friendliness of the staff. We hope to have you back with us again soon and if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable next time, please don't hesitate to ask! Thank you again for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
77459, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

A very nice comfortable hotel to stay in. I stayed at this hotel one week after opening. However, I have stayed several times since then. So I have had a few times to come to a conclusion about my stays. I have to say out of EVERYTHING I look for, CLEANINESS is MOST important. Food and presentation is next. After all is said and done I would definitely recommend this hotel. Hotel also has views of baseball fields.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire W, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Hello Evelyn H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review of our new hotel in Oklahoma City Bricktown. Cleanliness is something we take pride in delivering to all of our guests along with outstanding food and service. Thank you so much for recognizing our attention to detail when it comes to exceeding our guests expectations, especially in these two areas. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back again when you return to Oklahoma City.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

This new hotel is splendidly clean, and met most of the expectations I had for my recent stay in Bricktown....until coming back to it after a Saturday night on the town.
I sat and watched the crowds leaving the nearby bars, with nine police cars lined up out in front! One woman was surrounded by officers when she crossed the street without shoes on. They even called the fire dept and ambulance for her, though she eventually left with friends. I later found out that two stabbings had occurred in the alley behind this hotel one week earlier.
So, you may ask why is this important in a hotel review? Because I happen to be a single female traveler. No matter how nice a hotel is, above all, I want to feel safe. I cancelled my second nights stay and changed hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaShonda H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you goingsolofemale,

We appreciate your feedback for our hotel in Bricktown. We aim to provide a clean hotel from the lobby to our rooms, I am glad that our cleanliness met your expectations.

I am sorry to hear that you did not feel safe when returning to the hotel at night. We have two Oklahoma City police officer's stationed at our hotel on weekends to ensure guest safety. Please contact me directly at the hotel, I would like to discuss if there is anything we can do for you.

My apologies,
LaShonda H.
Hilton Garden Inn Bricktown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown

Address: 328 East Sheridan Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 140 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.