We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usual Hilton Excellence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown
328 East Sheridan Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73104   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 140 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Vancouver, WA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Usual Hilton Excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed here for a conference. Everything was just right -- well appointed room, quiet A/C that doesn't cycle on and off all night. Friendly staff. Bricktown was cool, good restaurants and bars. In fact OKC was way cooler than I expected all the way around.

Room Tip: Rooms high on the south side overlook the baseball stadium
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Whitewater15,

We were glad to host you during your conference. We are glad to hear that everything was just right and your experience was great! We take great pride in ensuring all of our guests have a fantastic stay. OKC is a city on the rise and we are glad you to got to experience it. We can't wait to see you in the future. Thanks for posting your experience on Trip Advisor.

Regards,

Christian H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    19
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
12
4
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lawton, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The staff at the HGI in Bricktown in downtown OKC does a great job in maintaing the standards of the HGI chain. No surprises here. Cordial staff, rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is good, if a little overpriced, and the lobby is roomy and comfortable.

If you have friends that don't want to stay on a little more of a budget, you can go to the Homewood Suites without going outside.

The best thing is location. Bricktown is a great overnight getaway for those here within a couple of hours of OKC. And this hotel puts you in walking distance to the ballpark, the Chesapeake Arena, and all the dining and nightlife of Bricktown.

Park the car with the valet and have a great weekend retreat.

Room Tip: Make sure you check the RedHawks schedule and ask for a ball park view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
PapaGrigg,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your weekend retreat here at the HGI Bricktown. Our valet team does a great job with every vehicle ensuring you don't have to do anything but get to the hotel. We are located in the heart of Bricktown so everything is within walking distance to the hotel. We can't wait to see you on your next visit. Thanks for taking the time to post your experience on Trip Advisor.

Regards,

Christian H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I recently took my grand children here and the welcome and the check in and all of the staff were very friendly, we even met some maintenance men on an elevator and my grandkids said " we are going swimming in your pool" and the staff replied, " oh we have been waiting on you guys to get here and swim all day. My grandkids just smiled really big.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

From the helpfulness/friendliness of staff to the quite/clean rooms. . . . you will certainly enjoy your stay. The rooms were large, modern, clean and quiet! I am a very light sleeper and to not be disturbed by a neighbor's tv or noise in the hall is nothing short of a miracle.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn was our hotel of choice because of it's location in the Bricktown area of Oklahoma City. Everything was great from the minute we arrived and was met by the very friendly valet staff until our departure two days later and was told goodbye by the same friendly valet staff. Every employee that I had personal contact with went above and beyond to make sure our stay was successful!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Susie S,

We are perfectly situated in the heart of Bricktown within steps of everything the area has to offer. Our goal is to provide an memorable experience and service that exceeds your expectations. We look forward to seeing you soon! Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience on Trip Advisor.

Regards,

Christian H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eufaula, Oklahoma, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Our family stayed a night here to watch Game 5 of the Thunder vs. Spurs in Western Conference Playoffs! It was very nice, very clean, very new and customer service comes first. When I arrived, I beat my husband (who had booked the room) to the hotel and it was under his credit card, which I did not have in my possession. The manager, Christian, I believe was his name, allowed me to pay cash to get my kids and I into our room, although their standard policy is not to handle cash. I explained that my husband could be another hour before arriving, so he graciously allowed us that concession and we quickly got into our room with the help of a wonderful bellman. They offer valet parking, as well. The location is very good, right in the heart of Bricktown and everything was clean, comfortable and pleasant. As with all hotels in this area, it was pricey, but worth it! We'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
BanfieldBunch,

Thanks for taking the time to post about your experience on Trip Advisor. Our goal is to ensure every guest is taken care of from the moment they arrive. As you mentioned we are perfectly situated in the heart of Bricktown and walking distance to everything. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and service and making your stay exceptional. Unfortunately the Thunder season is over but we hope to see you back sometime this summer.

Regards,

Christian Harris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The hotel and customer service of the front desk and restaurant area are excellent. The furnishings are updated / new and extremely clean. We would stay at this hotel again for the location is great to the downtown area of OKC.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown

Address: 328 East Sheridan Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 140 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.