We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected more” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Oklahoma City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Oklahoma City to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Oklahoma City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1750 East Reno Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73117   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #94 of 145 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Lubbock, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Expected more”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here few years ago and nothing has changed, including the same bedding.
Rooms need updating extremely bad! Tv is still old size, and the plumbing was broken.
Breakfast was very lacking with only cold cereal on menu.
Please update or sell...

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    13
    14
    4
    13
See reviews for
10
12
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

last time I stayed at an Econolodge, it smelled like there was a dead hooker under the mattress. I was very happy with this property. Nice clean room, no stench. Clean soft bed. The only complaint is that breakfast was 7-9. Really? Other than that, great room from the $. I will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista AZ
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We wanted to help our budget by staying in a few lower priced places on our 3 week road trip. We had a 2 night stay in OKC and booked the Econo Lodge. The place has ZERO curb appeal, but then again it's a bargain hotel.

The room was pretty standard in terms of comfort and cleanliness.... could have been better, could have been worse. Hubby was concerned with the overall neighborhood, but we had no problems. The motel is close to Bricktown, but would not suggest walking there.

The continental breakfast was iffy. The food was bland, and I was a bit concerned as to how it was served and stored. OJ was in a big gallon jug with no markings, and seemed to have an odd taste. There was no way to know how fresh any of the food and drink choices were.

The location is right off the I-40 freeway, and is convenient to the downtown and Bricktown areas. Overall, the stay was easy on our budget.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the interior courtyard for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois City, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Our room was a pleasant surprise after reading some of the reviews. It looks like it has been fairly recently remodeled, and was clean and comfortable. The toilet seat did need wiped off, which we did ourselves. Beds were comfortable. Pillows were a bit flat. Room had a fridge. One of our members of our party asked for a handicapped room, however her room was not handicapped when she got it. That was disappointing, since these reservations were made very far in advance. The continental breakfast was very basic, not even donuts. Front desk person was very helpful when we asked for directions, even provided us with a printout.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

My biggest complaint, and it is a BIG one, is that this property is marketed as "Oklahoma City-Bricktown". Since I arrived by air and departed by train, I did not have a car, and needed to be located within walking distance of Bricktown (where the train station is located). In fact, the hotel is 2 miles from Bricktown, in a dubious neighborhood, where there is no public transportation--only very expensive taxis, for which I had not budgeted.

Since the taxis took all of my cash, and I couldn't find an ATM from my bank, I requested the front desk to cash a $20 American Express travelers check, so I could get to the station the next morning. The clerk initially refused, then called her manager, who said OK, then later refused, then said OK when I requested to speak to him directly. Travelers Checks are treated as cash by the depositing bank, are guaranteed by American Express, and used to be a service reputable motels offered. Nobody seemed to care that the reason I need to cash the check was because of the bogus location in the reservation listing.

The breakfast was the most meager of the 2-week trip of any motel, including other Econolodges. The shower was poor at best. The bed was comfortable, however. And the room rate was great, except having to add cab fare back and forth to attractions, which made it not so great!

Room Tip: be sure to have a car if you choose this location
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

One would think that since this motel was so close to Bricktown it would be a nice place to stay. But when we drove up I thought 'this place really looks run down'. The lobby was hot, the clerk had no personality and windows were dirty. The parking lot around the building was littered with trash as we drove around to the back. Inside our room was surprisingly clean although it had a strange odor. The shower curtain was about to fall off the wall, only two towels and wash clothes (we booked it for 3 people). One of the beds squeaked so bad that my son slept on the couch. I have never seen pillows so flat, a cardboard box folded probably would have been better as a pillow then these. I will say something good now, the air conditioner worked great and the water pressure felt good.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We had a very clean room with a comfortable bed on the top floor facing Reno Ave. The air conditioner worked well, and it was quiet at night. Just a 5-minute drive from Bricktown. No-frills but a friendly desk clerk and no problems at all. If you want a ritzy place with ritzy people, go on down the road and pay 3 times the price. If you want a good night's sleep at a good price, I recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Oklahoma City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Oklahoma City

Address: 1750 East Reno Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 145 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Oklahoma City 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Oklahoma City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oklahoma City Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Oklahoma City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.