We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location, friendly staff and clean, comfortable rooms!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown, OK

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown, OK to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown, OK
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   328 East Sheridan Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73104   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 146 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, friendly staff and clean, comfortable rooms!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Really cannot ask for more from a hotel. The location alone is absolutely perfect! If you are lucky, you can get a room with a view of the ballpark. Also, the proximity to so many great restaurants and sites and things to do is perfect with a family who enjoys strolls around the block! Thank you for a great stay mad we will certainly return.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaShonda H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown, OK, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Hello klemsonkrash,

Thank you for writing a review for our new hotel in Bricktown, we appreciate you & your for choosing us. Our location is great for families, I am glad that our proximity to the restaurants and sites worked for you and met your expectations. We can't wait to welcome you & your family back soon.

Many thanks,
LaShonda H.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bricktown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    34
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
62
52
3
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Such a great staff and hotel. Clean and friendly the best! We had the best stay and really appreciated the complimentary breakfast and manager reception. Great value for your money. Can't say enough great things

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaShonda H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown, OK, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Greetings Morgan O,

Thank you for choosing our hotel in Bricktown and taking the time to write such a glowing review about our hotel. I am glad you found our hotel to be of value for you & your family. Our complimentary breakfast is served daily and the Evening Reception is an added perk for guests staying Monday - Thursday. We hope to welcome you back soon, thanks again for staying with us.

Regards,
LaShonda H
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bricktown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Awesome Stay! We were there with our 4 kids and found the rooms to be incredibly comfortable for our large family. During the weekdays they provided a complimentary breakfast AND dinner (with free beer and wine also!) It was nice to be able to just go downstairs to the dining area for meals and not have to drag the kids out for all the meals. Lovely pool and spa area as well as a fitness center. Incredibly friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaShonda H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown, OK, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you Kristin U,

It was nice having you and your family here with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. Our complimentary breakfast, served daily, is a great value for our all suite hotel in Bricktown. The Evening Reception offered Monday - Thursday is a nice touch as well, the complimentary beer & wine is a huge plus! I am glad you were able to experience our hotel in totality, including using the pool & fitness center.

If you & your family return to OKC, we hope to welcome you all again.

Kindest Regards,
LaShonda H
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bricktown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driftwood, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I have to go to OKC for work and have found this hotel to be really nice. The staff is always nice and the rooms are clean and quiet. Pretty much everything I ask for when I'm on a work trip. You do have to pay for parking, but you have to do that anywhere you stay in Bricktown.

Room Tip: If you choose the ball stadium side you wont hear any road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaShonda H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown, OK, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Greetings Idap_tx,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your work travels in OKC. I am glad you found our staff nice and loved our rooms.

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review for our hotel, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
LaShonda H
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bricktown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
102 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Great location - walking distance to Bricktown, so you don't need to use your car, which is nice since the garage is a short walk away. The valet service is friendly - perhaps the best I've ever seen, and they even give you short bottles of water when nearby, whether you use them or if you're just heading into (or out of) the hotel. Nice treat on a hot Oklahoma day. Note: I don't know if they do this if you choose to self-park.

Speaking of parking: You don't have to use the valet - you can self park at the garage, and the posted price is just $5 (or was, each day we were there). But letting the valet handle it is an awfully nice feature, especially if you're there in the brutal summer. Also, I don't believe you get in-and-out privileges, so those $5 charges can add up. Something to evaluate in comparison to the $18 (current) valet charge.

As to the hotel: Service was great from everyone, though the maid service one day during the weekend was really, really late. Like after 5pm late. I guess they did our room after everyone who was leaving. Not a big deal, but if you expect clean linens while you spend the day out, and come back for a rest before heading out again that evening, it can put a kink into things.

Our room was excellent - a nice kitchenette, a TV area bedroom and bathroom. It would have been nice if the bathroom sink had a door (like the tub/toilet area), as if someone got up early/came to bed late, it is impossible for them to use the sink without disturbing the person in bed. Or even to have the bathroom off the kitchen, as that's less of an issue.

But other than that, The room was great, the breakfast was excellent when compared to your standard Hampton or other fast-service hotel. They even left a note welcoming us to the property and were prompt to service any request.

The actual layout was a bit odd - the elevators are shared with the Garden Inn, and in fact you have to pay attention to which way you get off the elevator to find your room. If you're standing in the wrong area, WiFi won't work because you can't use your Homewood room number to get free WiFi at the Garden Inn. But that's a minor issue, in the scheme of things. Nice overall.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaShonda H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown, OK, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Hello jayseae,

Thank you for choosing our new hotel in Bricktown. Our valet team is a great department, offering water bottles on a hot summer day is one of the amazing things they do for our guests. I am glad you found them to the best valet team you have ever seen.

The garage prices can vary from $5 and higher, depending on what events are taking place in Bricktown the cost could be $20 without unlimited in & out access. We offer a self-park option for hotels guests as well.

Thank you for the feedback on housekeeping, I will personally share your experience with the department lead. I will also share your feedback with our team regarding the WiFi.

I am glad that you found our spacious suites to your liking and that overall we met your expectations from valet to breakfast. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel when you return to Bricktown. Have a wonderful day.

Kindest Regards,
LaShonda H.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bricktown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The room was large and even thought we got there late and left early in the morning. The location is perfect for any occasion. I have not been to OKC for many years and was amazed at the Bricktown area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaShonda H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown, OK, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Greetings Webster M,

We appreciate the "Wow!" and thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. Our suites are twice the size of a standard hotel guest room, extra room for one and plenty of room for a family too. Bricktown continues to change, new restaurants recently opened and next Spring there will be a Laser Tag venue here. We hope you come back soon to visit us.

Many thanks,
LaShonda H
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bricktown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We were very pleased with this new property. The staff was friendly and helpful and everything was very clean. Check out your parking options before you go - self-park is almost a block away so make sure you're okay with valet parking. The valet parking staff was phenomenal but that is an added expense with tipping.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaShonda H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown, OK, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Hello James W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We thank you for choosing us as your hotel of choice in Bricktown. I appreciate you sharing your feedback with TripAdvisor regarding parking with us, we offer both self-parking and valet parking for overnight guests. Our prices are competitive and thanks for the nice comment about our valet staff! We hope to welcome back soon.

Regards,
LaShonda H
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bricktown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown, OK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown, OK

Address: 328 East Sheridan Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 146 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown, OK 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HRS, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown, OK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown, OK, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.