We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Step Back into the National Stockyards” 5 of 5 stars
Review of National Stockyard Exchange

National Stockyard Exchange
2221 Exchange Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
405 235 8675
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 50 Attractions in Oklahoma City
Type: Historic Sites, Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Cultural
Attraction details
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
86 attraction reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Step Back into the National Stockyards”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

After a business lunch, I had to stop and visit. Actually, I photographed the Stockyards. The Stockyards and the area nearby are a great scenic area to see the "West" and experience great food and shopping.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    16
    6
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Coolest place ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I'm from NY and just spent the week in OKC, Stockyard City was one of my favorite places. In NY we have NOTHING remotely like this so it was a very cool experience. The shops were really fun to go to and Cattleman's restaurant was phenominal....I wish I could have brought some of their steak and ranch salad dressing home!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Got lost and glad we did!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We missed out exit and decided to check out the Stockyards. What a uniquely Oklahoma experience full of history. We strolled about town for a while, checked out a few shops and pondered a pair of cowboy boots. While we passed on the boots, we weren't disappointed in our detour. Next time we'll try the famous Cattleman Restaurant!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHARLESTON
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Don't miss it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Had heard of it and it wasn't at the top of my list for okc, but I am so glad I didn't miss it. The stockyard itself was so neat to see and the downtown area had great shops and friendly people. And if you need a pair of boots this is the area to go to. Don't miss it.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange City, Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
59 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Quaint charm of a stockyard town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We ate in the Cattleman restaurant which is steeped in history! We even got the privilege of meeting Jack Webb, a local cowboy-artist who is featured in the Cowboy Museum! Jack owns an alley-sized gallery across the street from the restaurant! Oh, the steaks at the restaurant melt in your mouth like butter!! And their local beer, Double Deuce, is crisp and refreshing! We even bought a four pack to go!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed National Stockyard Exchange also viewed

 

Been to National Stockyard Exchange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage National Stockyard Exchange, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.