We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Found A New Cool Spot In OKC-Hello Ambassador Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ambassador Hotel Oklahoma City, Autograph Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ambassador Hotel Oklahoma City, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Ambassador Hotel Oklahoma City, Autograph Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 N. Walker Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #2 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Belize City, Belize
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“I Found A New Cool Spot In OKC-Hello Ambassador Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

My production company was shooting a commercial in Oklahoma City with Steven Adams of the OKC Thunder, we were scheduled to stay at another hotel and somehow our reservations got cancelled and Ambassador took us in at the last moment. Thank you Ambassador Hotel, you made our trip a real success and the service at the hotel was amazing!

Room Tip: Great hotel for production companies traveling to OKC for production
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    5
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
9
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My husband and I decided to take a spur-of-the-moment trip to OKC. I have wanted to stay at the Ambassador for a while now, and I'm so glad we did. The staff, specifically Jake and Mimi, were so nice and helpful. We enjoyed our trip and we plan to go visit again, soon!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Oklahoma
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Our stay at the Ambassador was very enjoyable. We were kind of wanting to have a quiet and low key weekend and that's just what we got. The room was very nice, the hotel staff was quick to satisfy any request and the location suited us perfectly. There are several nice restaurants within walking distance. I preferred the location to our stays in the Bricktown area because it was just out of the hustle and bustle but still close enough to get down there if desired.
The only complaint we had was the air conditioner in the room. It appears the only room vent blows directly down at the thermostat in room 404. The cool air quickly tells the thermo that its cool in there only to get fooled because the rest of the room is still hot. That causes the air conditioner to cycle constantly. It is loud and had we been in the room more we would have asked to be moved.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My daughter, family, and friends stayed here for her graduation. The rooms are wonderful, spacious, with great bathrooms. The decor is soothing. Two of my siblings who travel all over the world on business said that this hotel ranks up there with the best. We had a reception on the rooftop which was lovely. The chef worked with us to customize the menu and the service was impeccable. Staff really want to please. The location is superb with several nice restaurants within the same block or two. We took their shuttle downtown to the graduation ceremony. Some family members walked, too. I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side have a great view of the city lights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Hotel is brand new, rooms and public areas are spotless and well-designed. The best part about this hotel is the food and beverage operation. Restaurant is downstairs, full breakfast/lunch/dinner menu, all hand-crafted and cooked to order. Rooftop bar offers a beautiful skyline view and specialty drinks you can't get anywhere else. This is an upscale hotel that really delivers!

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Newly remodeled, clean, easy, elegant. Everyone was focused on client service. (Bell boy, front desk, maids, waiter.). They were so pleasant and happy to help. Spacious room. Huge walk in shower. Mattress so comfortable I didn't even think about it. Clean, soft bedding. Large TV. Close to a hand full of casual restaurants. Hotel van takes us to any downtown destination. Front desk offered several dinner restaurants. She gave us a map and wrote explanations on it for us. AND, we brought our dog and there is a clean and safe city dog park right across the street. Perfect. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant. Menu does not have many selections. My filet was very good. Husbands ribeye was a disappointment. Service was excellent. Wine choice was good. Waiter was S------. (Sorry I forgot his name). He was extremely friendly. Room service breakfast was fast and good. Fabulous top floor bar will a beautiful city view. Clean outdoor pool and patio area. Only concern is there is no place to safely park and unload our car. Small area in front of hotel with road traffic. Valet service did unload our bags and moved car quickly. Thank you! We WILL be back.

Room Tip: We had a corner room, a little bit bigger than average room. All sides of hotel are quiet, as there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I stayed at the Ambassador on a business trip and wow! The decor is straight out of Restoration Hardware and is beautifully styled. The guest rooms are nicely laid out and very comfortable. Blair, Jesse, Crystal and all the staff made every effort to accommodate our needs. Such wonderful people:) Definitely head up to the bar on the top floor and have a glass of wine. For dinner, check out the hotel dining room or Stella across the street. Thanks to all at the Ambassador!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ambassador Hotel Oklahoma City, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Hotel Oklahoma City, Autograph Collection

Address: 1200 N. Walker Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73103
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambassador Hotel Oklahoma City, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historically elegant yet completely modernized, the Ambassador Hotel Oklahoma City is the city's most unique new hotel. Situated within the beautifully renovated Osler Building - at the intersection of NW 11th and Walker Streets - Midtown Oklahoma City's only hotel caters to business and leisure guests seeking the very best in luxury and sophistication. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ambassador Hotel Oklahoma City, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ambassador Hotel Oklahoma City, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.