We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I choose Best Western!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Memorial Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Memorial Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Memorial Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1301 West Memorial Road, Oklahoma City, OK 73114-1406   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #30 of 146 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Geary, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
“I choose Best Western!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I came to Oklahoma City for Cancer treatment. The staff made me feel at home which is really important in recovery. I felt as if they would do anything to make my stay pleasant. Really liked my room with desk and sofa (I was in room a lot and could use laptop and also read comfortably). I felt very safe at this motel. All ofR the staff was very friendly...the desk guys were great! Room was spacious and very clean. I liked the fridge, microwave, and coffee pot. No complaints....I felt at home.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    33
    18
    6
    6
See reviews for
50
21
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The check in staff was very friendly. The breakfast was pretty good and the kids loved the indoor pool. We were just passing thru on a long drive over the thanksgiving holiday. It has easy access from the hwy and we felt safe and secure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RGV
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Good clean hotel and good value for the buck. Dated but they are planning a complete renovation in a few months. Will at the desk is fabulous and very customer focused. We spent a week here and felt like family when leaving. Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I travel to Oklahoma City monthyl on business and have stayed at this particular hotel more than ten times. For an affordable stay, this hotel is always clean, located in a well-lit secure area of town, near numerous restaurants (one walking distance) and has a nice breakfast buffet.

It is relatively new compared to some of the other hotels in the area and the desk employees are always anxious to assist. The rooms are spacious and beds comfortable.

This is a good, comfortable choice if you're in this area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

No complaints about this property. I stayed there for a week, and would have no problems staying there again. Wasn't a luxury hotel, but I wasn't expecting or needing it to be. It was clean and comfortable and had everything I needed. It seemed pretty standard for a Best Western property.

Room Tip: You might want to ask for a room on the side of the hotel away from the Turnpike.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel in oklahoma City. Had nice stay, friendly desk clerk, room was nice and clean, pet friendly hotel. conviently located off kilpatrick turnpike. Breakfast was good. Recommend to friends and family. Quilsprings mall down the road with lots nice restaurants and other shopping in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This hotel says they are pet friendly but have too many unwritten rules. They charged $25 per day for having a pet...whereas nearby hotel, same brand only charges $15 for the whole stay if traveling with a pet. The hotel needs updating, the carpet is worn, furniture is in poor condition. Will not be staying here in the future. The cleaning crew was friendly, the ladies did a pleasant job in cleaning. The management seemed to have an attitude...which was not friendly.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Memorial Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Memorial Inn & Suites

Address: 1301 West Memorial Road, Oklahoma City, OK 73114-1406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#11 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Memorial Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Memorial Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oklahoma City Best Western
Best Western Oklahoma City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Memorial Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.