We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest La Quinta ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North - Quail Springs

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North - Quail Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North - Quail Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3003 West Memorial Rd, Oklahoma City, OK 73134   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 137 hotels in Oklahoma City
Dallas, Texas, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nicest La Quinta ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This modern facility could compete with any hotel. The service is wonderful, and the rooms are large and nicely furnished. Nice free breakfast buffet. It is surrounded by decent restaurant chains. I woul highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    24
    6
    5
    6
See reviews for
59
26
10
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan, Kansas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Let me start off by saying that this looks like a pretty nice hotel from the lobby. They also allow pets, which is why we usually stay at La Quinta. The hotel was filled with dogs that weekend due to an AKC agility show in town, so there were animals in pretty much every area of the hotel. This time we just got a bum room; I think it is because we booked several months in advance, and because we advised them we were traveling with pets, we got a designated "pet room" on the first floor. (Room 132 to be exact.)

Now this in itself isn't terrible, as we are dog owners and have housebroken two dogs. We could look past the multiple, sizeable stains on the carpet, although out of our many stays at animal-friendly LQs, this is the first time we've seen that. The bathroom, however, just had a horrible setup. It had a separate jacuzzi tub which we did not want or use, and because of that it had the world's smallest shower stall. This was the smallest shower we have ever experienced in a hotel, and that includes all of our travel in Europe, where the showers are notoriously tiny! I would compare it to a cruise ship shower. Not only was it small, but the shower rod was mounted on the inside of the stall, taking away valuable inches of space. And both corners were rounded with a shelf, taking away even more space. When the fan is on, the curtain moves inward into the stall and clings to you when you shower. Gross. The showerhead is on an angled shower arm, so it mostly sprays at the wall or toward the back of the shower. Just an all around poor setup.

We went to make coffee one morning and discovered a dirty washcloth shoved down into the coffeemaker's water reservoir. The air conditioning was cool, but not cold, even on the High Cool option. The bed was very comfortable, no complaints there. This was a real pillowtop bed with a thin down comforter. The morning breakfast buffet had a good selection, but was positioned in such a way that people were always tripping over each other trying to fill their plates. 2 out of 3 days they ran out of coffee while we were there. The pool was pretty nice, but the hot tub was broken.

All in all, I don't know if we would stay here again. If we did, we would call and specifically ask for a room with a normal bathroom setup.

Room Tip: Room #132 has a terribly small shower stall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. It was clean and the beds were very comfortable. They offer a continental breakfast with a large variety of food. It is pet friendly and staff members were very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntley, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We arrived at 10 pm with dog. No extra charge for pet so a big influence in our decision to stay at this location and hotel. Pet friendly hotel with areas to take pets outside.

Desk staff very nice and helpful with check in, where room was located and when breakfast served. Room was very nice, clean and no odors. Comfortable bed and sofa. Strong water flow in shower. Air conditioning unit acceptable level of sound. Several choices for out of hotel dining in area. Easy exit and entrance to John Kilpatrick Turnpike. TV, microwave and fridge all worked well. Did not stay for breakfast but they were setting up and hot food looked good. Also provided yogurt, fruit and biscuits.

We have stayed at two other pet friendly hotels in Oklahoma City and this one was the best. Highly recommend and we will stay here when we travel again through Oklahoma City.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, Ca
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We selected this location to relax and enjoy the "resort" type services. We paid more than we usually do for a hotel on purpose. It was a nice place, nice room, easy parking, good location, etc. The early morning staff (maybe night shift) was too busy with the newspaper covering her face and never saw us walk in or out of the front lobby. The rest of the staff was very pleasant. When we arrived we learned there were three or four youth teams staying at the same time. The lobby was overwhelmed with kids on couches, over flowing into the hallway, laying on the floor, going in and out a lot, up and down the hallway and elevator, etc....just being kids. The pool was overwhelmed and the breakfast area was full. We were advised to eat early or they may be out of food. Love kids and have been a soccer coach with a team that traveled. The kids were pretty good; however they really overwhelmed the place. I also understand the hotel is in the business to rent rooms. However, we paid full price and the services we paid such as the pool were not available to us. We were disappointed with our stay. It would be a good place to stay otherwise

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We first "randomly" chose La Quinta at Quail Springs (Edmond/OKC, OK) for its proximity to relatives and reasonable pricing, and in the process discovered a great value and convenience. We will book this hotel for every future visit. This appears to be a relatively new facility (perhaps nicer than others in the chain??) that includes indoor pool and jetted hot tub, small workout room, computer room. The highlight is breakfast, nice variety, lots of food. Our room was amazingly quiet, despite being next to the elevator and hosting several sports teams a couple nights. Staff was extremely helpful: They offered a discount for extended stay (I booked over the phone), and helped my wife print our boarding passes. Convenient location includes Quail Springs Mall and other shopping/restaurants, gas station, major arterials and easy freeway access between OKC/airport and Edmond. A turnpike also runs by there, so we used it three times and zipped right past OKC's rush hour traffic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North - Quail Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North - Quail Springs

Address: 3003 West Memorial Rd, Oklahoma City, OK 73134
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#28 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North - Quail Springs 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North - Quail Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oklahoma City La Quinta
La Quinta Oklahoma City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North - Quail Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.