We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beware bed bugs” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6

Motel 6
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 to your Saves list
Motel 6
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2727 W. I-44 Service Road, Oklahoma City, OK 73112   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #116 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Coweta, Oklahoma
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“beware bed bugs”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

very friendly people but unfortunately we found bed bugs in room 215. i always check the corners of the box springs and there were live bed bugs. i took them down to the front desk she was shocked but we chose not to stay. actually our whole soccer team left. the hotel was also dirty.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    2
    5
    9
See reviews for
5
5
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Clean rooms, friendly staff , very well lighted parking area, staff was very accommodating! I would recommend this place to anyone, very easy to access. Breakfast was great also. Gym area nice and clean.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Great welcome, great room, great TV package and just an excelient stay for a reasonable amount. The room was clean with a flat screen TV and one of the most comfortable beds. Breakfast was varied and plenty of it. i will stay again.

Room Tip: I would say all will be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

Seriously, maintence wasn't available til after 11:am the next day and our toilet overflowed right after checkin around 5;00pm., also replaced two light bulbs in the room, bulbs and plunger was provided by front desk.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2009

Had not see my wife in 2 months decided we wanted a room with a wirlpool tub. Picture looked good but after getting there, Well there is no place in walking distance to eat and I'd triple lock the doors after dark and hope you have an alarm on your car. The Room smelled musty the tub leaked and it was very dark in the room ther is no view unless you like looking at the back of a building. There is a better confort inn 10 blocks away we found while shopping at the mall and eating at IHOP and Applebee's right in front of the confort inn hotel I believe I'll go there next time! Good Luck

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bisbee, Arizona
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

Ordinarily the Comfort Inn chain has some pretty nice hotels but this one sure isn't one of them. If I hadn't been exhausted from a solo drive I'd probably have checked out and gone somewhere else. The first impression I had of my room is that it had a distinct odor of--hmmm, BLUE CHEESE! Yukky. Instead of making a big stink about it (ha, ha, get it?) I went next door to the Lowe's and bought some air freshener. After spraying half a bottle of that the smell went away. But the room was just kind of cruddy and little things needed attending to--the bathtub stopper didn't work, the bathtub dripped all night, big rip in the upholstery in the chair and some kind of white, gross stains on the desk chair. Room had a lovely view of a bunch of discarded mattresses in the lot next door. It's terribly hard to get to, too, with a one way street in front of it. The carpet in the stairwell was particularly gross--haven't these people heard of carpet cleaning? It was just overall pretty run down, and, in this coupon book that I picked up at one of the rest areas along the way they touted themselves as a "New Hotel." Ha. No way. The only great thing I can say about this place is that it's next door to San Marcos, a killer Mexican restaurant, and that I only had to stay there one night. Go somewhere else in Oklahoma City.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2009

I rented a king room with a whirlpool tub.....there was pubic hair in the tub, mold/mildew in the jets. I called for housekeeping, there was no one on duty. I reported it to the desk clerk, he was to have made a note to management and they were to call me....they did not, I had to contact them. I was there for a two night stay.

They offered $10.00 off of one night's stay for my inconvenience. The manager basically said that I was lying about the conditions, but I do have pictures of the pubic hairs and dirt/scum rings aroung the tub that I would furnish upon request. I did try to rinse out and wipe the tub down, but it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in some time....I wasn't going to put my body in such an unsanitary tub.

WATCH OUT!!!! Had management just admitted that they had been having trouble with housekeeping, which the desk clerk told my sister and I when checking out, and refunded $20.00, I would have been satisfied. The manager chose to keep the $10.00 difference in room cost as opposed to keeping a customer satisfied. Bad choice......

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6

Address: 2727 W. I-44 Service Road, Oklahoma City, OK 73112
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.