We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Design & Decor” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BJ's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
BJ's
325 Outlet Shoppes Dr, Oklahoma City, OK
Improve this listing
Ranked #208 of 1,432 Restaurants in Oklahoma City
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Hereford, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Amazing Design & Decor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

If I were to own a restaurant or design one, I would copy this place. We went in the evening and I'm guessing that it is most impressive at this time because of their lighting. The only thing it was missing was a huge fireplace. The art, table layout, lighting, bar....it is all just really cool. I give the drink variety a 10, the food a 7, and the help a 6. Service was wonderful until time to get our ticket and then everyone disappeared. I don't understand why places have everything together in regards to service and then leave you hanging at the end. So...ask for your ticket well in advance. We will certainly return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

It is fine for a fast place to eat and go home. The food is alright, just your usual chain resturant food.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious and Diverse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Just came here for lunch, and I was really impressed with their selection of eats and, most importantly, their brews. The two beers I did try (IPA and Wheat) were very good, and I had trouble deciding which appetizing item to eat. Disappointed by no pretzels, I still found solace in an avocado flat bread. I left happy. I'll be looking for more BJs as I travel.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Love this place!!!!! excellent food and they have a beer that goes with everything on the menu and the food helps enhancing the flavor of the beer. loved every minute there the staff were great and very helpful.will definitely go back .

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beer Connoisseur's Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

If you are looking for an excellent selection of draft beers, this is the place for you. Not only do they have their own brews (Jeramiah Red is my favorite), but several choices from other microbrewery beers to Guiness and Bud. Their menu is quite extensive with a wide array of options to satisfy most palates and moods. There are many different seating options to serve the single person, families and larger groups. The decor is warm and welcoming. All in all, a well-rounded place to eat, drink and be merry.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's also viewed

 

Been to BJ's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BJ's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.