We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for lunch!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Charleston's Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Charleston's Restaurant
5907 NW Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73132-5102
405-721-0060
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 1,432 Restaurants in Oklahoma City
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Surprise, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great for lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Charleston's has a great lunch menu. Their food is varied, hot and tasty! I love their salads and the rolls drizzled with honey are marvelous!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    47
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Consistently good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

It’s always an enjoyable experience eating here. Food is always good, service is great. Family friendly, but can also be romantic. Usually get right in, short wait when not immediately seated.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“just love love love Charleston's Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Charleston's is one of my favorite places to eat. The Grilled Pork Chops are Great, The Potatoe Soup and Salad, Wonderful.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC
1 review
“It is always good and menu has good selection.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Consistantly very good food. We all have our favorites, potato soup, ribs, & fried chicken salad.
We take friends and family to this restaurant and all feel comfortable which is great! Wait staff
is above average and tends to your every need to have a great meal and evening out. We
enjoy good wine and their selection is above average.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Excellent, again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

My husband and I always eat at Charleston's for our anniversary. This is in addition to many other times during the year. In January we had a wonderful dinner, exceptional prime rib perfectly prepared, with the usual delicious salad and vegetable. The artichoke and spinach dip is a must as an appetizer. As usual, the service was great, the manager in attendance to assure the guests a very well prepared, and served meal. The managerial and wait staff don't hover, but make sure that every need is met. As soon as a table is emptied, there is someone there to clear it an make it ready for new guests. Oh, and the hostesses are very cordial, and make you feel at home as soon as you enter the door. There has never been a time that we have ever found anything to complain about.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charleston's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Charleston's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charleston's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.