We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A party in my mouth!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Redrock Canyon Grill

Redrock Canyon Grill
9221 Lake Hefner Pkwy, Oklahoma City, OK 73120-2063
405-749-1995
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 1,432 Restaurants in Oklahoma City
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Late Night
Oklahoma City
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A party in my mouth!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Redrock Canyon Grill is one of the best restaurants in our country! We travel a lot and have eaten at many nice restaurants, so we say this with confidence. I don't know how they pack so much flavor into every dish! We have been eating here frequently for 16 years. Their tenderloin is the tastiest, most tender steak you will ever eat. All delicious: rotisserie chicken, salmon, prime rib, St. Louis ribs, enchiladas, meatloaf, chicken pot pie. Even their sides are incredibly delicious. And last but not least, their house salads are to die for!! Oh wow!! I can't even begin to tell you how delicious they are. You just have to try it for yourself. I crave them all the time! Oh, and location....it sits right on Lake Hefner. It's fun to watch the sailboats and/or sunset as you enjoy your amazing dinner.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    43
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Garland, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice place when travelling alone.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I sat at the bar to watch the basketball game and Nicole did a great job. Persimmon Hill meatloaf was delicious with generous amount of candied carrots that were no overly cooked and an excessive amount of house special mashed potatoes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Location, Atmosphere, Food, and Service, all Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Our family has been there many times for Sunday brunch after church, and it has always been excellent, as are all of the Hal Smith restaurants. We also call often for drive up to go orders. When dining in its beautiful right on Lake Hefner. One of our family"s favorites (and they are all very picky)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Nice restaurant on Lake Hefner. Good for couples or families. Everything on the menu is good to really good. Rotisserie chicken is the specialty and never fails to deliver.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great every time we go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

My husband, 2 young children and I have been here a few times now. We definitely cannot get enough of it. Service has always been great for us, and this time was no exception. Our server was very knowledgeable about the menu. Our food was fantastic - I had the salmon and my husband had the ribs.
The atmosphere is great, especially when you are there when the sun is setting. Yes, it can be a little loud, but we don't mind it...especially with small kids. We will keep coming back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redrock Canyon Grill also viewed

Oklahoma City, OK
Oklahoma City, OK
 

Been to Redrock Canyon Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Redrock Canyon Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.