We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Impressed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Johnny Carino's Italian

Johnny Carino's Italian
2905 W Memorial Rd, Oklahoma City, OK 73134-7019
405-752-0087
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #234 of 1,344 Restaurants in Oklahoma City
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Atmosphere is nice. Food was average, main meal was nothing special. Best thing there is the bread. Service was slow and server not attentive.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    23
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“So noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Food is always good, except for their red sauces. Steer away from those as they are not very tasty. Not the individual restaurants fault - it is the same at every location. Other than that, the noise level always exceeds that of an indoor playground full of screaming children. I don't understand why sit down dining is louder than fast food dining full of people. We were recently there and we ended up eating in silence. We could not chatter at our table without yelling - which is what everyone else was doing. I pretty know everybody's business at the surrounding tables. I think it may have been quieter in the bar area. The service always seems great and the servers always seem to be friendly - which is always nice.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great italian fare for a francise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I like the soup and salad special. All you can eat with vinegar and olive soaked in the bread. The tomato basil dressing on the salad is fantastic. Also the minestrone soap is home made adn absolutely great!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugo, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We had to eat late and it was opened. The service was excellent and we had enough food to take and eat on the next day.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Really average”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

This was my first visit to Johnny Carino's Italian and I won't go back. I ordered the spagetti and meatballs. The sauce was no better than any "jar" sauce I've ever had and the meatballs were rubbery and dry. House salad was blah. The place was pretty empty so... maybe I'm not the only person who thinks it's just ok. Service was fine.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Carino's Italian also viewed

 
Oklahoma City, OK
 

Been to Johnny Carino's Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Johnny Carino's Italian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.