We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Zio's Italian Kitchen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Zio's Italian Kitchen
2035 S Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1721
(405) 680-9999
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 1,431 Restaurants in Oklahoma City
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Kansas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Nothing extraordindary - they have a bunch to choose from but nothing is awesome. A tad overpriced but similar to other restaurants I group it in (Chili's, Applebee's, etc) - the service and layout are fine and the food was hot and plenty of it.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    32
    25
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food and Service OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Ate there prior to a Thunder game. They were, as are all the eateries in Bricktown, crowded. I'm sure this impacted food quality and service. I have had better lasagna at Sbarro's. I believe Gabriella's near the Cowboy Hall of Fame really sets the standard for Italian food in OKC.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Zio's Redemption”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have been going to Zio's for over 5 years in Oklahoma City, Tulsa and Colorado Springs. We had a less than satisfactory experience in Tulsa in early Nov, 2012. We decided to try again at the Meridian, OK City location and were thouroughly pleased with both the food and the service.

I always order the Mare Diabla and share it with my wife. She started finding the dish too spicy! The server offered that they could split the order and leave her's with only the Alfredo sauce and no chili! Perfecto! We are both happy because I love the HOT!

A shared Ceasar Salad and calamiti appetizer are more than enough for two! A fair wine list. I love the Chiantis!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustang, Oklahoma
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“ONE OF THE BEST”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

One of the best Italian eateries around, very authentic nice painted on interioer but with the basic ingedients. MY only dislike is the basil and olive oil they serve with the bread, Johnnie Corrinos has them there with thier Roasted garlic and olive oil.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Great location by the canal, great atmosphere, staff is friendly and efficient and the food is yummy!!! Make sure to book a table!!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zio's Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Zio's Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zio's Italian Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.