We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steak Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cattlemen's Steakhouse

Cattlemen's Steakhouse
1309 S Agnew Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-2427
405-236-0416
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 1,344 Restaurants in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Steak Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Cattlemen's Steakhouse never fails to deliver on quality of food and service. Best steak anywhere in Oklahoma!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    510
    251
    119
    35
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmond
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

I took the family there for dinner. The ambience of this old stockyards restaurant has lots of history. The steaks were outstanding. I highly recommend this restaurant

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good taste never goes out of style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Really good food for very reasonable prices. Went for lunch and it was packed, yet the service was still good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great restaurant next to stockyard full of Oklahoma history”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

It has been awhile since I have eaten there, but the food was great. There were a group of about 12-15 of us and the majority of us ordered different entrees. We tasted food from each other and the steaks were extremely tender. I had the lamb fries and most didn't want to taste them, but the ones that did said it was better than they thought it would be and one said it was better than others they had eaten somewhere else. The room we were in was a little more quiet than the rest of the restaurant. There are pictures of past famous people that have eaten there and nice art on the walls. One should just go there at least once for the "history" of the area.
I do think it is a little on the high side (for us), but probably not any more (or less) than several of the high end restaurants in the city.
This is mainly a steak place, so if you aren't a steak person, you won't have much other choices.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not too tasty and crowded”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I went to Cattlemen's for lunch on Jan. 6. Surprisingly, it was quite crowded. The service was good however. I got the charbroiled steak. It did not have much taste to it. Rather bland. It was the Monday special for about $10. I considered this a bit on the high side for a rather thin tasteless steak. Maybe the meatloaf would have been better.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cattlemen's Steakhouse also viewed

 
Oklahoma City, OK
 

Been to Cattlemen's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cattlemen's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.