We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still great beef” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cattlemen's Steakhouse

Cattlemen's Steakhouse
1309 S Agnew Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-2427
405-236-0416
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 1,416 restaurants in Oklahoma City
Price range: $0 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Palm Springs, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Still great beef”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

At lunch we were fortunate to find a table. For a January day, we were surprised to find it so busy. But the service was swift, cooked as requested and served with a smile from the waiter. We couldn't leave OKC without a meal at Cattleman's. and of course, the horseback deputy was on guard out on the street. A great place to feel back in time but can purchase items for today's usage.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    386
    197
    87
    31
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“ROAD TRIP 'PRIORITY MEAL STOP'!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

WE were 2 'brothers' in the midst of a NY to TX and return road trip - the MUST DO stop was 'Cattlemen's Steakhouse', for a # of reasons including it's fame, reputation for great steak, and heritage. From our *great* treatment at the 'front desk', we were seated promptly - to our server Heidi (offered Heidi's manager Brendan a rank of 'excellent' which she deserved), the steak dinner was amazing from start to finish. To keep things in the mode of 'unforgettable/iconic road trip stops' ,we ordered the "USDA PRIME" BLUE RIBBON SPECIAL (rated at the TOP 2% of QUALITY STEAK!) dinner. To say anything more than the dinner (steak + side of vegetable + potato - all fresh!) was THAT GREAT - CATTEMEN'S Steakhouse - an iconic stop to be remembered forever - will return next cross country road trip - highly recommend!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Historic, Crowded, Great steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Whenever I'm in town, this is a restaurant I use for clients. The location in stockyards city, is a real OKC experience. The steaks are always great, but my favorite part is the house dressing on the salads.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“who doesnt like claf fries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Nice but not big steaks by oklahoma standards, fried calf fries are where its at. Down in the stockyards where okc is trying to make nicer but this isnt in a touristy part of downtown area. THis is where most people take out of towners for a nice steak without being at a fancy steakhouse

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Steak at its best!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I knew I was in for a treat when it was 4:15pm and I had to wait to even get in the parking lot. An hour wait and the food was differently worth the wait - the dinner steak was a 7 oz sirloin and it was cooked to perfection (med rare) and tender & smooth. The yeast rolls - oh yeah - mouth watering. If you have the time it is certainly worth it!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cattlemen's Steakhouse also viewed

Oklahoma City, OK
Oklahoma City, OK
 

Been to Cattlemen's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cattlemen's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.