We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and New” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City North to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12013 Holland, Oklahoma City, OK 73131   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #21 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice and New”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Nice and new hotel with lovely appointments and amenities. Worth a stay if you are headed to Oklahoma City and want to be close to the Turnpike and I-35. I was impressed by the quality of the hotel and will return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexGPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

A very modern Holiday Inn Express. Rooms are spacious. Very comfortable beds. Nice and very clean bathroom. Fast WiFi. Great service at check-in/check-out. Good breakfast. There is nothing more to ask for!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wardpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bremerjohn, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City North, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
We appreciate you staying with us at the HI Express & Suites North, in OKC - we certainly appreciate you kind words about the rooms and breakfast. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
173 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed with the family before a day at the zoo. There was a mix up with our reservation, but the manager was so nice and fixed everything!
The kids enjoyed the pool. The room was very spacious and very clean. The breakfast was great.
We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SoonerMom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bremerjohn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City North, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments - we hope you enjoyed the Zoo here in OKC, such a wonderful exhibit, minutes away. We look forward to your return to the Oklahoma City area -

Regards,

John Bremer, General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North
Oklahoma City, Ok 73131
405 608-8008
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Arrived around 6pm after a day of driving and was happy to be promptly checked in. The hotel is very conveniently located, just off I-35 and with multiple gas and food choices just a minute away. The room was a nice size and had everything we needed. Pool & fitness center were good. Highlights for us were the overall decor (modern throughout) and the breakfast (standard HIE offerings, but probably the best tasting that I've had). Quick check out and onto our next stop. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richc80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bremerjohn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City North, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments - we look forward to having you again.

Regards,

John Bremer, GM
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North
Oklahoma City, Ok 73131
405 608-8008
okcfcexpressgm@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

WOW! What more can I say? This hotel is less than a year old and you can really tell. I did not think it had the look and feel of your typical Holiday Inn Express. It is extremely modern. The rooms are HUGE! We travelled with 3 other adults that got their own room. They had thought about upgrading to an executive room for the extra space but the guy at the front desk said the regular room with 2 Queen beds was pretty large and they probably didn't need to spend the extra money. He was right, they had plenty of space and didn't have to spend money on the upgrade. We ended up with a king room w/ a couch. This was more than enough space. The bathroom was also a very good size and the shower had great water pressure. We were attending an event at Central OK University and we were only 10 min away. This propery was about $50 less per night than the HIE 5 min from the venue. I would recommend this property for the quality and also the location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SCSUfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bremerjohn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City North, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express North, in OKC, Ok. We do take pride in our larger, contemporary, well lit rooms. Our hotel features many items, keeping in mind guest comments and requests. We look forward to having you again, as we thank you again for your lovely response.

Regards,

John Bremer, GM
Holiday Inn Express North
12013 Holland Street
OKC, Ok 73131
405 608-8008
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

My family and I stayed in this hotel while traveling from Texas to Nebraska for the holidays. We spent only one night. This is one of the nicest motels we've seen. It's relatively new and kept nicely. The breakfast was quite amazing (pancakes, eggs, sausage, ham, bread products, cereal, etc.). The room was clean and nicely appointed. We definitely recommend this location!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

We were in town for Pearl Jam in November. Thus hotel is new and has modern decor. The lighting in the lobby and breakfast area was a little harsh. The breakfast offered usual Holiday Inn Exp. choices. The pool was fine. Location was close to interstate access. It is located near truck stops, though no problems with noise or traffic. Overall, great choice and price was a plus.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bensfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#16 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
14.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Mid - Airport Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Okl...
#1 of 147 in Oklahoma City
5.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
8.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City North (Quail Springs)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#17 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
13.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
#11 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#12 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City North

Address: 12013 Holland, Oklahoma City, OK 73131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing