We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made a bad situation.......Great!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 West Reno Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #30 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Carthage
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Made a bad situation.......Great!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2007

We started our honeymoon with no hotel the first night and try to drive as far as we could. We stopped in Tulsa and a Cop told us to get on the hiway and not to stop till we were out of Tulsa.(they had two shootings already that night), We went ahead and went to OKC and tried to get a hotel room and every where we stopped they were booked. finally I saw the courtyard by marriot. Even though it was out of our budget we decided to stop, it was 4:30 in the morning and we were exhausted. The staff was so friendly and helpful, I told them
our story and they did every thing to help us. They gave us a discounted rate and even sent up a free breakfast coupon.( We didn't wake up in time to use it, but it was the thought that counted). They
even offered us an extra hour for checkout so we could get more sleep. When they found out that the rest of our stay was at another hotel they even printed us a map to get there. The only bad part of this stay was that we had to leave, The hotel was great and the room perfect. Next time we need a hotel I can tell you this is the place I will stay. To the staff THANK YOU.

David and Brandy Shull

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    60
    30
    16
    6
See reviews for
31
44
16
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2007

Two friends and I spent a Saturday night at this hotel recently. Although the parking procedure was a little confusing on the whole it was a great experience. The staff at check-in was very accommodating. The room was clean, neat and comfortable. The dining staff were very nice and helpful, and the food was pretty good for a hotel. We stayed at this hotel because it is next to the Ford Center and across from the Cox Convention Center in OKC. The location is great. Although we didn't get to Bricktown, it is within easy walking distance. It is also close to several other venues, namely the Bass Pro Shop. I would recommend this hotel to anyone with business downtown, or who is attending any event at either of the big centers.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — The difficulty in parking - you have to check in before you can access the parking garage.
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas area
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2006

My two adult daughters and I spent the 4th of July weekend in Oklahoma City at this hotel. We drove our car to the hotel on Monday night, parked it, and didn't move it until we left Wednesday morning. We were within walking distance of everything we wanted to see and do in OKC. We walked to the Oklahoma City Memorial, played in Bricktown, went to a AAA baseball game, went to the movies, dined on the canal... 'a great holiday that was made all the more easier and fun by the Courtyard Marriot.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2006

My husband and I just celebrated our 2nd anniversary by staying at the Courtyard. We paid $129 for a typical king size, upper floor, non-smoking room. Then we paid $10 room tax, $7 city tax, $10 parking fee, and .84 parking tax!! I wasn't impressed with the room or the staff. Most places I have been to provide guests with a map of the location with directions to the pool, restaurants, etc... not here. Only a menu of the overpriced restaurant on location. Also, my husband and I weren't sure what time check-out was since they didn't tell us and it wasn't posted anywhere in the room. It didn't matter because housekeeping made sure we we're awake by 8:30 a.m. Not too happy about that after a night out in Bricktown. They also slid a piece of paper under the door early in the morning that was a bill and instructions on how to "quickly" check out by calling the front desk and leaving keys in room. I think after paying @ $160 for a room, the least they could do is make sure we enjoyed our stay!! In the past I have stayed at the nearby Renaissance and for the same amount of money we we're given a room with a jacuzzi tub, waffle weave robes, etc... Needless to say, I will never return to this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOTTINGHAM, ENGLAND
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2005

We got rooms on a high floor with jacuzzi tubs for £75 per room per night. The hotel is all new and clean and even though we were on vacation the business centre is useful for internet connection. The staff were helpful and efficient and the rooms were a nice suprise.

  • Stayed June 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2005

I can not believe this is the best hotel in OKC. The bed is cheap foam and uncomfortable and the maid service was sub-standard. It is a relatively new hotel, the location is OK, and the staff was friendly, but I am all about comfort and cleanliness thus the Terrible rating. It is not a cheap hotel either, $144+$8 parking for a Sunday night walk-in rate.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texola, OK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2005

Fabulous spring break stay. I had to attend a meeting one day and needed the car, but there is so much within walking distance that no transportation was needed, although the trolley stops within a block of the hotel. The pool was not handkerchief-size as many indoor pools tend to be and the rooms were new and clean. The staff is the perfect example of Oklahoma hospitality. NCAA March Madness was in town and the employees were all dressed in referees' shirts, adding to the festive atmosphere. It is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2005, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown

Address: 2 West Reno Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel Oklahoma City
Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
Oklahoma City Marriott
Oklahoma City Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.