We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so so stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 West Reno Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #36 of 137 hotels in Oklahoma City
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“so so stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

my g/f and I stayed here for new years eve. We actually had a good time walking around Bricktown.

We stayed in a King suite on the 6th floor. The room was smaller than expected,(especially for the price). Our room was facing the street which made it difficult to sleep even at 2am. However, this might be attributed to it being New Years,so it was a little crazy. There was also a Train nearby that was equally annoying throughout the night.
Also, we found a half empty carton of milk and an empty wine bottle under the wet bar!

ON A GOOD NOTE,
The staff is exceptional!!! I needed to do a little shopping and was unfamiliar with the area. The girl at the front desk took the time to give me detailed directions to several stores nearby.

I would probably not stay at this hotel again. There are several other hotels in the area with lower rates and quieter rooms.

Room Tip: If you should decide to stay here, ask for a room on the back side facing the parking garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    52
    26
    13
    5
See reviews for
28
40
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in Oklahoma City for one night only while on a road trip to California. We stayed in nearly six different hotels on our journey, most chains, and this was by far the worst. We had a dreadful drive through Oklahoma, and finally arrived at this hotel, shopped for quickly on my phone at a Cracker Barrel in Arkansas.

The rooms were dank, and smelled faintly of cigarette smoke, even though it was a non-smoking room. The bed was hard, and unpleasant. I laughed at my overly-safe boyfriend for parking my car in front of our room... until we heard my car alarm going off at 2:00 AM! It turned out to be nothing, but was unsettling nonetheless. In hindsight, we should have just hauled all the way to Amarillo!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

First, must say used Marriott reward so we did not pay for this room. I think Marriott gives you a bad room when you use points, just a theory. So I am reviewing my free, bad room.

Pros:
Brick town around the corner.
Arena next door.
Right off I-40
Fairly updated decor-like most Courtyards of recent stays.
Staff friendly enough

Cons:
-Right off I-40
-Train DIRECTLY across street- our room is odd number so maybe try to get an even numbered room?
-Bathtub has mildew and chunks out of it
-No small fridge like most Marriotts
-Window unit
-Parking in multi level garage next to hotel. $12 to self park (new Residence Inn is just down the street with free parking!) If parking alone at night, may want to valet for $20!
-Loud traffic noise. Again, might try other side.

Next time will chose a different hotel:/

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is a great place to stay. You can park your car, and walk to the local establishments, get drunk, and walk back. I ended up going to an OKC Thunder game. The arena is crawling distance from the hotel. Bricktown is just under the train tracks, and good old Hooters is about a seven minute walk. (Go see Nichele. She has an amazing story) Parking was nice and easy. There is plenty of space in the garage but if you leave, make sure to get back before the traffic for a game starts. The room was nice and clean, minus the amount of hair in the bathroom. The elevators were speedy, and the internet is free. The bar area seemed to be trendy and was the place to be before the game. The staff was in the middle of the road. Not overly friendly/helpful, but did enough to earn a paycheck at the end of the week. The next hotel I try will be the Renaissance. Unless they can really woo me, the Courtyard is going to be my OKC hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking Bricktown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is a huge Courtyard compared to most. Restaurant and large comfy bar area in the lounge. Nice pool and hot tub. The rooms are the same as all courtyards...comfortable and nicely decorated. They have a free limo service in the evenings until midnight that will take you to any of the surrounding restaurants. Nice to walk along the canals but very quiet this time of year. Service has been great.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

While in OKC for business I had some meetings downtown and found the Courtyard online. It was a little pricey but later found this was because it was directly next to the Chesapeake Energy Center and the OKC Thunder had a home Basketball game that night.

Staff was fantastic and very friendly. The location was great. Walking distance to all of my appointments downtown, dinner in Bricktown, and of course the Arena and Baseball Stadium.

Will be the only place I will stay next time I am in OKC.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place was awesome! Greeted us nice and tended to our needs! Great rooms and the Free limo service was perfect! If you are coming to see a game or doing some shopping downtown stay here! Perfect location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown

Address: 2 West Reno Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel Oklahoma City
Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
Oklahoma City Courtyard
Oklahoma City Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.