We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please Don't!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 West Reno Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #30 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Please Don't!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in Oklahoma City for one night only while on a road trip to California. We stayed in nearly six different hotels on our journey, most chains, and this was by far the worst. We had a dreadful drive through Oklahoma, and finally arrived at this hotel, shopped for quickly on my phone at a Cracker Barrel in Arkansas.

The rooms were dank, and smelled faintly of cigarette smoke, even though it was a non-smoking room. The bed was hard, and unpleasant. I laughed at my overly-safe boyfriend for parking my car in front of our room... until we heard my car alarm going off at 2:00 AM! It turned out to be nothing, but was unsettling nonetheless. In hindsight, we should have just hauled all the way to Amarillo!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    58
    30
    16
    5
See reviews for
31
44
16
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

First, must say used Marriott reward so we did not pay for this room. I think Marriott gives you a bad room when you use points, just a theory. So I am reviewing my free, bad room.

Pros:
Brick town around the corner.
Arena next door.
Right off I-40
Fairly updated decor-like most Courtyards of recent stays.
Staff friendly enough

Cons:
-Right off I-40
-Train DIRECTLY across street- our room is odd number so maybe try to get an even numbered room?
-Bathtub has mildew and chunks out of it
-No small fridge like most Marriotts
-Window unit
-Parking in multi level garage next to hotel. $12 to self park (new Residence Inn is just down the street with free parking!) If parking alone at night, may want to valet for $20!
-Loud traffic noise. Again, might try other side.

Next time will chose a different hotel:/

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is a great place to stay. You can park your car, and walk to the local establishments, get drunk, and walk back. I ended up going to an OKC Thunder game. The arena is crawling distance from the hotel. Bricktown is just under the train tracks, and good old Hooters is about a seven minute walk. (Go see Nichele. She has an amazing story) Parking was nice and easy. There is plenty of space in the garage but if you leave, make sure to get back before the traffic for a game starts. The room was nice and clean, minus the amount of hair in the bathroom. The elevators were speedy, and the internet is free. The bar area seemed to be trendy and was the place to be before the game. The staff was in the middle of the road. Not overly friendly/helpful, but did enough to earn a paycheck at the end of the week. The next hotel I try will be the Renaissance. Unless they can really woo me, the Courtyard is going to be my OKC hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking Bricktown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is a huge Courtyard compared to most. Restaurant and large comfy bar area in the lounge. Nice pool and hot tub. The rooms are the same as all courtyards...comfortable and nicely decorated. They have a free limo service in the evenings until midnight that will take you to any of the surrounding restaurants. Nice to walk along the canals but very quiet this time of year. Service has been great.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

While in OKC for business I had some meetings downtown and found the Courtyard online. It was a little pricey but later found this was because it was directly next to the Chesapeake Energy Center and the OKC Thunder had a home Basketball game that night.

Staff was fantastic and very friendly. The location was great. Walking distance to all of my appointments downtown, dinner in Bricktown, and of course the Arena and Baseball Stadium.

Will be the only place I will stay next time I am in OKC.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place was awesome! Greeted us nice and tended to our needs! Great rooms and the Free limo service was perfect! If you are coming to see a game or doing some shopping downtown stay here! Perfect location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cu-later67
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were greeted by a friendly desk clerk who quickly took care of our reservation and was very helpful giving us directions. Room was nice and well lighted and the balcony was an unexpected treat. Room and bathroom were clean and well furnished. Valet parking was a plus considering there is very limited parking in the area. Within walking distance of event centers and Bricktown. Will stay at this property again when OKC.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown

Address: 2 West Reno Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel Oklahoma City
Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
Oklahoma City Marriott
Oklahoma City Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.