We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just your regular hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 West Reno Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #34 of 145 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Dallas, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Just your regular hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

The husby and I stayed here for a Friday night wedding in OKC. This hotel was one of the options with the special group rate for wedding guests. However, the rate was still pretty pricey for a basic hotel. The front guest staff were cordial and had a sense of humor, a plus. Our room was spacious, nice size bed and comfortable. One thing I hate... no fridge! We brought our own bottled water, snacks and weren't able to keep them refrigerated. This is such a pet peeve of mine, ugh!
We opted for self-parking in the garage for $12 as opposed to $20 for valet. We called the front desk for a cab to take us to the wedding venue. The location was great; cab rides were relatively cheap $9-$15 to many places. It's pretty much in Brick Town so there's plenty of restaurants, boutiques, bars, etc.
Overall, a nice place and we'd probably go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    72
    33
    17
    7
See reviews for
37
50
18
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

This was one block from Bricktown, 1/2 block from Amtrak ( which is how we came) across the street from Cox convention center and Thunder arena is behind the hotel! Only one really great hint is to look on other sites to get a rate.... Then go back to mariott website, book it, go to their guarantee page... Fill out the form.... They give the same rate, plus 25%. :/ don't ask me why they do it this way..... Just reap the rewards.... Our hotel stay was $93.75 a night plus taxes. I guess some didn't know.... Believe me I learn everyday.... Probably works on EVERY Marriott. :)
Only suggestion I would recommend is the hotel change to the salt water pool the chlorine was horrible, ESP it being inside.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LINCOLN
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed there one night and then moved to another Hotel closer to where we were visiting..This is a great place to stay and shouldn't have moved even though we were visiting approx. 15 miles west. Great restaurants near by. We didn't use the restaurant in the hotel..staff was always helpful...

Room Tip: We got a room with a balcony...although there isn't much see..it was nice to sit out have a cup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

The hotel was clean, the place was quiet and I enjoyed the comforts they provided with lots of towels, coffee and tea, Bath and Body Works toiletries. The staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Convenient location. Glad the AC worked well. We had a downstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I was so disappointed. I stayed at the hotel early june, days later my significant other and i had bits all over our bodies.Turns out we were bit by bed bugs. Also the restaurant was dirty.
i hope my experience helps others decide where to stay next time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
I certainly understand how frustrated you must have been to learn that you were bitten by bed bugs. Please accept my apology for your discomfort. However, our entire housekeeping team is trained to inspect the guest rooms for any insect infestation and take appropriate measures. Additionally, we did have our pest control company fully inspect the guest room in question and others nearby immediately after we were notified of your concern. No bed bugs were found anywhere at the hotel. I will happily furnish you another copy of the report at your request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Location, location, location! We returned to this hotel for the second time in three months, this time to attend a concert at the Chesapeake Energy Arena that is literally a few steps away. Again we found our room to be spacious and well-kept, plus we were thrilled to have been given a balcony room that included a large sitting area -- at a price lower than what we paid earlier this year. Again the staff was extremely attentive and I was amazed that one of the valet employees remembered us from our earlier trip. If and when I need to return to OKC, I'll be staying here (see my previous review)!

Room Tip: West-side rooms face arena, so you might have some post-event arena noise; however, east-side rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for staying with us again! We take great pride in remembering our repeat guests and delivering excellent service and value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

The location is excellent, immediately adjacent to the Chesapeake Arena and at the entrance to the Brickyard, a mecca of restaurants and entertainment. We were in town for a wedding, coincidentally the same night as the NBA playoffs. Hotel staff did an exceptional job in managing security and the atmosphere inside the hotel was normal, not like the carnival ongoing in the streets outside. Rooms were large, updated, and clean. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: higher floors have less street noise if you want to isolate yourself from an event ongoing at the ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKCCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you for writing such a kind review about your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown. We make every effort to provide clean, comfortable and safe accommodations for our guests and appreciate your positive feedback about our successes doing so on a playoff game night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown

Address: 2 West Reno Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel Oklahoma City
Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
Oklahoma City Marriott
Oklahoma City Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.