We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close, close and close.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 West Reno Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #36 of 137 hotels in Oklahoma City
Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
“Close, close and close.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

This was one block from Bricktown, 1/2 block from Amtrak ( which is how we came) across the street from Cox convention center and Thunder arena is behind the hotel! Only one really great hint is to look on other sites to get a rate.... Then go back to mariott website, book it, go to their guarantee page... Fill out the form.... They give the same rate, plus 25%. :/ don't ask me why they do it this way..... Just reap the rewards.... Our hotel stay was $93.75 a night plus taxes. I guess some didn't know.... Believe me I learn everyday.... Probably works on EVERY Marriott. :)
Only suggestion I would recommend is the hotel change to the salt water pool the chlorine was horrible, ESP it being inside.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    52
    26
    13
    5
See reviews for
28
40
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
LINCOLN
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed there one night and then moved to another Hotel closer to where we were visiting..This is a great place to stay and shouldn't have moved even though we were visiting approx. 15 miles west. Great restaurants near by. We didn't use the restaurant in the hotel..staff was always helpful...

Room Tip: We got a room with a balcony...although there isn't much see..it was nice to sit out have a cup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

The hotel was clean, the place was quiet and I enjoyed the comforts they provided with lots of towels, coffee and tea, Bath and Body Works toiletries. The staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Convenient location. Glad the AC worked well. We had a downstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I was so disappointed. I stayed at the hotel early june, days later my significant other and i had bits all over our bodies.Turns out we were bit by bed bugs. Also the restaurant was dirty.
i hope my experience helps others decide where to stay next time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
I certainly understand how frustrated you must have been to learn that you were bitten by bed bugs. Please accept my apology for your discomfort. However, our entire housekeeping team is trained to inspect the guest rooms for any insect infestation and take appropriate measures. Additionally, we did have our pest control company fully inspect the guest room in question and others nearby immediately after we were notified of your concern. No bed bugs were found anywhere at the hotel. I will happily furnish you another copy of the report at your request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Location, location, location! We returned to this hotel for the second time in three months, this time to attend a concert at the Chesapeake Energy Arena that is literally a few steps away. Again we found our room to be spacious and well-kept, plus we were thrilled to have been given a balcony room that included a large sitting area -- at a price lower than what we paid earlier this year. Again the staff was extremely attentive and I was amazed that one of the valet employees remembered us from our earlier trip. If and when I need to return to OKC, I'll be staying here (see my previous review)!

Room Tip: West-side rooms face arena, so you might have some post-event arena noise; however, east-side rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for staying with us again! We take great pride in remembering our repeat guests and delivering excellent service and value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

The location is excellent, immediately adjacent to the Chesapeake Arena and at the entrance to the Brickyard, a mecca of restaurants and entertainment. We were in town for a wedding, coincidentally the same night as the NBA playoffs. Hotel staff did an exceptional job in managing security and the atmosphere inside the hotel was normal, not like the carnival ongoing in the streets outside. Rooms were large, updated, and clean. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: higher floors have less street noise if you want to isolate yourself from an event ongoing at the ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKCCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you for writing such a kind review about your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown. We make every effort to provide clean, comfortable and safe accommodations for our guests and appreciate your positive feedback about our successes doing so on a playoff game night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding the weekend of May 20th. It turns out that it was also graduation weekend and the Thunder was in the NBA Playoffs so this town was quite busy. This was the host hotel for the wedding atendees so we stayed because everyone else did. I'm a frequent traveler and a Marriott Platinum member and was not let down here. The front desk staff was fantastic considering how busy it was and what they had to deal with (especially with our group).

The hotel is about 2-3 blocks from the Bricktown section of town. We walked down there to the bars the first night, very easy to get to and from. Plenty of good bars and restuarants within walking distance which is always a plus.

We were upgraded to a corner room with 2 double beds which was nice because we had extra space for everyone to hang out. The balcony was a definitely perk as well. We ordered pizza at 2am the first night and the front desk guy was helpful, and the next day when I found broken glass in our room the hotel staff was more than happy to vacuum for us to make sure there wasn't any left on the floor. Friends of ours left things all over the hotel and the front desk staff was really good about helping me out when I went to collect.

I didn't eat at the restaurant but my husband said that the breakfast was good. My only complaint would be that the bartender was completely overwhelmed on Saturday night when we got back from the wedding. Between another wedding party, and graduations the bar was slammed. There was only one person and I overheard him say he was supposed to get off at 11pm. He was there until 2am but I'm sure the tips worked out in his favor.

We ended up having our flight cancelled so we went back and booked a room for Sunday evening. Again, great service and we had a nice extended stay. I highly recommend Mickey Mantel's restaurant if you are in the mood for a nice meal in Bricktown!

Room Tip: See if there are any upgrades when you check in, they seem to have a few corner rooms that are large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKCCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words about your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown. We strive to make sure that all of our guests have a great stay. We truly value our Platinum Elite guests and I'm glad that we were able to provide an upgraded room type. I hope to meet you on your next visit to our fair city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown

Address: 2 West Reno Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel Oklahoma City
Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
Oklahoma City Courtyard
Oklahoma City Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.