We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under construction, still nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Oklahoma City

Comfort Suites Oklahoma City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Oklahoma City to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Oklahoma City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4220 I-40 West Service Road, Oklahoma City, OK 73108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #75 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Under construction, still nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The hotel was under construction during our one night stay. The hallway was bare sheet rock and the carpeting is obviously coming out at it had paint splattered all over it. Our room was very nice with upscale finishings, although I believe unfinished...the fridge and microwave were sitting next to a piece of furniture that looked like they were supposed to be inside of, and the furniture wasn't organized very well. The room smelled of fresh paint, but went away after a little while. I feel you can't fault a facility for renovating and updating and all over trying to make itself nicer. The pool and hot tub were nice and in working condition, continental breakfast was average. There is a workout room with minimal equipment and a coin laundry. Very conveniently located near 1-40, I-35, and I-44.

We would absolutely stay here again. If it stays in its current price range after renovations are complete it will be a steal, which leads me to believe it will raise its prices soon.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    25
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
22
14
2
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hopefully
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We drove in and noticed the hotel had rooms with doors facing the parking lot. In fact, a woman had her room door open and watched us as we parked and went inside. There were signs on the doors that the facility is under renovation. We got checked in and went to our room. It had new carpet and bedding. It seemed as if they booked the room before they completed renovation. Fridge was sitting next to it's new cabinet, wall fixtures had not been installed. Room did not seem like it was fully cleaned from remodel. I understand renovation-just don't book rooms until complete. There were no other problems. We had an early breakfast on Sunday so it was not crowded.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monahans, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Enjoyed our stay here. It was under construction while we were there. That was the only downside, but there's never a good time for a hotel to remodel. Good breakfast and good location. 5-10 minutes from downtown. Enjoyed the putt putt/go-cart place just down the way within walking distance. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The hotel was under construction. However, I had a clean room; no lingering odors. The bed was comfortable and nice. The complementary breakfast was pleasant. Also, I wasn't disturbed by any noise. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Enjoyed the hotel room, only exception was the bathroom light did not work properly. After you would turn it on, it would take some time to light up completely, after the first time, it never did again. Other than that, the hotel had some renovations going on, but the workers were very respectful and did their best to keep things as normal as could be. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Fix the light in the bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

While we loved the spacious room, the house keeping left a lot to be desired. After staying two days we were gathering our stuff to go and found a can of SNUFF under the edge of our bed and cookies under the edge of the second bed. Lamp in our room that didn't work either day and a coffee maker that took 30 minutes to perk a cup of coffee! Hey, TV worked and only was fuzzy on maybe 4 channels!

Swimming pool was a main feature for choice and it was small and had the hot tub built into it. While this is ok the problem is that it smelled of old feet or dirty socks. IT WAS REPULSIVE when it the water and even standing outside of pool. Hot tub in the morning had over a foot of foam on it at 9am. I own a pool and hot tub and that is a sign of filth and body oils.

Pool area only had three plastic adarondak chairs. Towel rack never had towels on it you always had to go to counter to get towels. Towels left in halways and on elevators every day of our stay.

I know you would ask why not complain... We were there for a family reunion and we had 6 rooms and 20 family members there so we didn't want to ruin the time out of the water.

In all fairness they hotel was being renovated but the guests there should not be subject to this. In my opinon, efforts to make the stay memorible on the possitive side should have been the hotels #1 objective and this was not attempted in my opinion.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Utah
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed at this Comfort Suites on 09 Mar 2014. The receptionist was very cordial and helpful. This property is in generally pretty good condition, but needs a more attention to detail in cleaning. The bed was quite comfortable, and the bedding appeared to be either new, or near new, and there were no musty or unpleasant odors emanating from the bedding. Overall, it was a suitable place for an overrnight stay, but would probably look around if I were staying in the area longer than one or two nights. Value for the price is about average for lodging of this type. All of the rooms that face the freeway are quite noisy.

Room Tip: Book a room that does not face the freeway, or it will sound like you have cars driving through your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Oklahoma City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Oklahoma City

Address: 4220 I-40 West Service Road, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Oklahoma City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-40 near Will Rogers World Airport in Oklahoma City. Clean and spacious suites available. New 37" HD TV's in rooms along with a refrigerator, microwave and pull out sofa in every room. Full hot breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Oklahoma City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Oklahoma City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.