We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Oklahoma City

Comfort Suites Oklahoma City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Oklahoma City to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Oklahoma City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4220 I-40 West Service Road, Oklahoma City, OK 73108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #73 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed our stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012 via mobile

We could not have been happier. The front desk workers were very nice and helpful. They made my children feel important also.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    25
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
22
14
2
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durant, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

This has been one of the best hotels I have been to! Everyone is like a family here and sooooo nice! I will be staying here a lot during the oye shows(:

Room Tip: Get a double bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012 via mobile

Room was clean, and had all the nessesitiies. Kids loved the pool chemicals were balanced, chlorine wasn't overwhelming. The breakfast was great and plentiful even with the hotel at maximum capacity.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

if you're coming to watch a thunder game or want to visit the outlet at OKC, this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

We stayed two nights in this hotel, and found the staff from the front desk to the maintenance personnel to be the most engaging and friendly we have experienced in a long time. They went out of their way to be accomodating. The rooms were clean, up to date and no damage or wear evident. This hotel is a great value, and it is close to the Outlet Shoppes, giant furniture stores, as well as many other box stores and numerous restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Stayed here twice. Once going back East for Thanksgiving and once coming back West after the holiday. On our first stop, they gave us a room at the rear of the property which was supposed to be non-smoking but apparently it was as noticed by the ashtray on the tv stand and the smell of cigarette smoke. They switched us immediately to a new room which was on the side facing the freeway. While the noise was a bit more noticeable, it was not unbearable. The door was a bit drafty but we put our luggage against it to shield the cold air seeping in. Our second stay was again on the back side of the property which was a bit more quieter than before and the door seal was tight. I'm sure they would have relocated us again for the drafty door issue but we were exhausted and not looking forward to changing rooms again so I can't penalize the hotel review for an issue I didn't bring to their attention; hence, my "average" for the rooms. The rooms are just that....your average hotel room. Nothing fancy but they do the trick.

We chose this hotel for the complimentary breakfast and it being pet friendly (with a $15 fee).

Can't review the pool as this was in November and it was not in operation as it's an outside pool.

The front desk attendant was pleasant and helpful. Location was convenient and there's a Cracker Barrel in the adjacent parking lot.....score!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

I selected/reserved this hotel at the last moment and did not have time to research every little detail as I am generally well satisfied with any Choice Privalege hotel we stay in. However, on this specific trip, we were in a one-ton quad-cab diesel truck pulling a 24-foot stock trailer. We pulled into the hotel parking lot and drove around the corner to find the parking lot was blocked at the corner of the hotel because it was situated in a square of other hotel parking lots. We spent about 45 minutes trying to get the truck/trailer turned around so we could pull back out as there was no where at all for us to park. Since I used my points to reserve the room at the last minute, there was no cancellation. I inquired at the front desk about our situation to which the clerk (very nice) told us that others had parked on the service road directly in front of the hotel. As I went outside to tell my husband, another patron drove up and told us he had been in the same situation and had parked out front on the service road. We did and the next morning found truck and trailer to be just fine. Other than that, the room, breakfast, and staff were great. It is one of the smaller Comfort Suites we have ever stayed in but it suited our needs just fine.

Room Tip: The only other advise would be to get a room on the back side of the hotel (fortunately we did) as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Oklahoma City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Oklahoma City

Address: 4220 I-40 West Service Road, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Oklahoma City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-40 near Will Rogers World Airport in Oklahoma City. Clean and spacious suites available. New 37" HD TV's in rooms along with a refrigerator, microwave and pull out sofa in every room. Full hot breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Oklahoma City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Oklahoma City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.