We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Middle Eastern food for reasonable prices!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nunu's Mediterranean Cafe

Nunu's Mediterranean Cafe
3131 W Memorial Rd., Oklahoma City, OK 73134
405 . 751 . 7000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 1,432 Restaurants in Oklahoma City
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Restaurant details
Caledonia, Mississippi, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Middle Eastern food for reasonable prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Very tasty and unique Middle Eastern food! We were very happy with the service and with the quality of food!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    13
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flower Mound, Texas
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Generous and Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We enjoyed our dinner at Nunu's. We selected it because it was just steps away from the hotel (Hilton Garden Inn). The servings were so generous that we had the bonus of having lunch for the following day.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
“Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I travel here frequently and stay close by at the Hilton Garden Inn. I eat at Nunu's from time to time and it's always delicious! Great staff, too!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camdenton, Missouri
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Mediterranean Family Fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Nothing about NuNu's seems on par with mass-market fare or even high quality fast food. Everything tastes homemade using fresh ingredients. The hummus is creamy and has just the right degree of lemony goodness. The tabouli is light on bulgar wheat and oil, but delightfully strong in finely minced parsley, mint, and vegetables. I also enjoyed the tender, flavorful veggie cabbage rolls this time. My husband tried one cheese and one meat pie. The blend of melted cheeses was delightful, and the meat had the perfect touch of spices. Baked goods, including sweet baklava, are available. NuNu's also offers a variety of olives in a deli case for purchase and carry-out. Packaged goods in a back corner of the store include teas, candies, and canned ingredients of the highest quality. In fine weather, there is outdoor seating on a patio.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“OMG - love the haffla - or however it is spelled”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The haffla - a meat dish with rice is so awesome, and I don't usually eat beef. Service was slow but I would eat here anytime I am in the area. Wow, it is addictive!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nunu's Mediterranean Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Nunu's Mediterranean Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nunu's Mediterranean Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.